My must have Beauty Travel items!

Almira and I recently travelled to Florida for some (relaxation) makeup shopping. We were on the hunt for things we couldn’t buy in Canada, and we definitely succeeded. Check back for our Haul Posts, as they are hefty, and very exciting for us! But for now, I wanted to talk about the beauty products I took with me, and my experience of them on the trip. Some I have used before, and others were just thrown in, with hope for the best.

1.) Vichy Capital Soleil Touchable Mist SPF 30: This was the first time I tried this product, and I am in love. I can’t imagine using another Sunscreen again. I finished the bottle (I reapplied like a maniac) and not once did the nozzle clog, and it sprayed upside down like a dream. I even sprayed this on my face throughout the trip, and had zero issues. My beef with spray sunscreens, is that even though you spray them, you need to rub them in with your hands. This one doesn’t require you to do anything. The mist is so fine, you can just spray and go. It gives you no excuse to not wear sunscreen, and I came back more pale than when I left. (Which is exactly what I wanted … any sign of a tan is damage!)

2.) Glam Glow Thirsty Mud Hydrating Mask: Before you scream at me, yes I brought a hydrating mask to Florida. And yes, I used it as my day and night cream. This is what happens, when your skin is so dry, you immediately flake if moisturizer is not applied seconds after a shower. My skin loves this product, and I am really glad I brought it. It was awesome on the flights too, because it kept my skin hydrated in the dreaded plane air.

3.) Maybelline Baby Lips in Cherry Me: No surprise here, I love this at all times. The main reason this was what I threw in my bag, was the SPF 20. I had zero burns on my lips, and my lip color was awesome the whole trip.

4.) Clarins UV40 in Medium: This turned out to be a life saver. The coverage of this tinted sunscreen is amazing, and it was just what I needed. I will never travel without this again. It feels so light on the skin, is oil free, and never breaks me out.

5.) Bioderma Wipes: These were also a god send. After coming in from a busy day of shopping, it was so easy to grab one of these to wipe my face off. They travelled perfectly, and I didn’t have to deal with any spills from my regular Bioderma. No breakouts, and these removed eye makeup as well.

6.) Cover Girl Clump Crusher Water Resistant Mascara: This part of my makeup bag seriously failed me. Water Resistant is a load of crap when it comes to this. I didn’t make it three minutes in the hot tub (which is above water) before this mascara was all over my face. And to add insult to injury, I lost four eyelashes taking the rest off. Water Resistant is not worth it in my opinion. My regular Lancome Hypnose has held up better in ocean swims, than this did in a hot tub session. Garbage.

7.) Avene Thermal Water: This is a travel must. Almira and I used this so many times on the flight, and actually sprayed a man down that was sitting next to us on the way home. Nothing will save your skin during flights like Thermal Water. Hydration is key!

8.) Kiehls Crème de Corps: This was the first time using this lotion, it was a gift from Almira, and I took it because of its small size. I need to buy the large size of this, it is freaking amazing. It smells so good, and leaves my skin feeling like silk after I use it. This was a part of the Allure Magazine 50 Things to buy before you die list, and now I know why. Total Winner.

IMG_3706.JPG

What items do you always reach for when you’re travelling?

-Sara

2 comments

Leave a comment