Review: Smashbox Try it Kit!

Confession: I get a small huge rush when I see deluxe sized samples of products. I understand that I have mild hoarding tendencies when it comes to makeup. But, I am a Beauty Blogger and it is what it is. I need to review new products, I need to compare and try different things so I can hopefully in the long run, save you guys some money and help you make good choices. And the bloggers among you help me do the same!
So when I see that a product I wanted to try comes in a mini size, or even better, in a kit FULL of mini sizes, I will break out into the running man. This is what I did when I saw the new version of the Try it Kit by Smashbox.

2015/01/img_5121.jpg

Full Exposure Mascara, 24hr Eye Primer, Photo Finish Primer, and the cutest mini Eye Shadow trio you will ever see in your life. For $22.00 CAD.
This is an amazing deal.

2015/01/img_5120.jpg

First off, I can say I would never buy the large size of the eye primer that comes in the kit. The large size is 12ml, and the one that comes in the set is 4ml. So, it’s a third of the size, but anyone that has used this primer knows how little you need. Even if you are “all about that base”, I would be surprised if you could finish a full sized one before it dried up, or the formula changed. I would much rather buy the Try it Kit, and benefit from the other three products, if I was keeping them for myself or for gifts, those other three products are totally worth it.

This kit is totally worth the purchase. I thought we would end the blogging week on a positive note. I am signing off for the weekend and I will talk to you guys again on Monday! I have a big weekend coming up, so make sure to follow me on Instagram and keep up with what’s happening! (@girlmetblush)

-Sara

Leave a Reply

