Things I’m loving: Soft Peachy Pink Lips!

Hi everybody! How’s it going? I often have people ask me if I ever get tired of makeup. It’s my full time job, and my hobby, so I pretty much eat, sleep and breathe makeup. My answer is always no, I never get tired or bored of it, because if you ever find yourself in a rut, there are always a multitude of new products coming your way.

Other things that keep me constantly occupied are shades. Neutral shades, bright shades, rosy shades … I could go on and on. Lately my makeup obsession has been fuelled by Peachy Pink lipstick shades. These are 5 of my current favorites.

2015/01/img_5459.jpg

2015/01/img_5463.jpg

We will start from the top and work our way down to the bottom.

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Pink Cognito: I love this shade. I just picked it up at the drugstore, and I mainly use this to layer on top of some darker coral shades that I have. It gives the perfect highlight on the bottom lip, and works well with my other lipstick formulas.

NYC Expert Last Lip Color in Smooch: I absolutely adore this color. My only gripe is the packaging. The top falls off sometimes in my makeup bag, and as you can see in the picture, the bullet has taken a beating. I get compliments on this lipstick all the time, and it was crazy inexpensive. I like the formula, but you need to be sure your lips are very well exfoliated and moisturized. These types of shades tend to show flaws on the lips, so a good lip care regime is an absolute must.

Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxie Lip Gloss in Rebel: The name of this really doesn’t fit. When I think Rebel, I don’t exactly think of a soft pinky peach color. However, this is stunning. These have a minty smell to them, incredible shine, and feel great on my lips. This formula is the perfect amount of stickiness for me. If it makes a gloss last longer on my lips, I’m okay with a more sticky formula as long as it doesn’t feel uncomfortable. I wouldn’t wear this in a wind storm with my hair down, but in general, this is a wonderful product.

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in Let’s Get Naked: I wonder if I will ever be able to pick up this lipstick without shaking my booty around, and repeating “Let’s get Naked” in a high pitched semi- creepy voice. So far, no luck. It happens everytime. This was another newer purchase, as clearly I am stalking every brand for their version of this color. These lipsticks are absolutely amazing. The formula is wonderful, and they are definitely the most hydrating lipstick from the drugstore that I have found.

Wet n Wild 903C Just Peachy: Ahh the one that started it all. This was the first color I tried that sparked this borderline unhealthy obsession. I have a YouTube Guru to thank for this find. These are super inexpensive as well, and I won’t lie, the formula can be a hair drying. I usually top this with a gloss, or layer a lip balm underneath of it. I feel like this color would look amazing on lots of different skin tones.

I could go on and on, but for right now, those are my top 5 picks.

What is. Your favorite shade to wear on your lips? Do you guys go through phases with your color choices as well?

-Sara

One comment

Leave a Reply

