Drugstore Haul!

Rise and Shine everybody! I wanted to show you all some goodies I picked up from the drugstore! I found two lipsticks I am really excited about!

2015/01/img_5450.jpg

Stila Mile High Lashes Mascara: Ok, so technically this isn’t a “drugstore” purchase, but regardless, my drugstore carries a lot of high end brands. I have tried this mascara before, and I absolutely loved it so I am excited to have another tube in my life. If you want volume and length, with no smudging or flaking, give this a try!

Bourjois So Laquer Glossy! Nail Polish: I like the brush of this nail polish, it looks nice and wide. Similar to the Complete Salon Manicure by Sally Hansen. I love the peachy pink color and I can’t wait to wear this a little closer to Spring.

Cover Girl Ready Set Gorgeous! Foundation: I have heard nothing but amazing things about this foundation. A lot of oily skin girls love it, so I am interested to see what I think of it on my dry skin. I have used this once, and I am happy with the color, the coverage, and the finish. And, my skin didn’t feel too dry underneath of it. Alas, I will continue to test it out, and review it for you guys soon!

Physicians Formula Super BB All in 1 Beauty Balm for Cheeks and Lips!: This was just too cute to pass up. It looks similar to an EOS balm, and I am hoping it delivers on it’s promise to be a sheer hint of color for cheeks and lips. This might turn out to be a perfect purse product. Time will tell!

Clinique Take the Day Off: This eye make up remover is great. This bottle is actually for my sister, but I have used this product before and loved it, so wanted to give it a little love. Most days, my trusty Bioderma will do the trick, but for days that I have a lot of eye makeup on, or a deeper colored lipstick, this always gets the job done!

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in Let’s get Naked!: I absolutely love this lipstick. Color, formula, even packaging. I used to be a huge fan of the old Moisture Renew lipsticks, so I was happy to see that these were just as good! This lipstick and the next one will both be swatched on the blog tomorrow!

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Pink Cognito: Another awesome shade. Not as hydrating as the Rimmel, but I have already used this a lot as a highlighting shade on my lips. It’s also great over a lip liner!

My oh my it feels wonderful to purchase cosmetics again. I am definitely going to go back for some more of those Rimmel lipsticks ….

What drugstore products have you bought lately?

-Sara

5 comments

Leave a Reply

