Review: Benefit Puff Off!

Chime the Bells – and stop whatever you are doing. Benefit has launched a new product, and that means that nothing else matters for the next 10 minutes.

You had every intention of getting eight hours of sleep last night, but instead settled for three. You thought for sure you would stop after that second glass of wine, but it was almost like there was a wine fairy filling your glass when you weren’t looking. (My fairy is named Sabah!) You eat lunch off of your lap, and barely have time to make sure your socks match in the morning. If this describes your lifestyle, you must keep reading.

2015/01/img_5317.jpg

Puff Off! Is the latest product from Benefit that promises to smooth out and de puff that dreaded undereye area. This product can be used underneath or on top of makeup, and can also be layered underneath another eye cream.

The delivery system is effective, and as always when talking about Benefit, super cute. The applicator tip looks just like a clothes iron, which is not only cute, but makes it super easy to apply around the eye area. I’ve always had an issue with de puffing rollerballs around my eyes, because I could never get the metal applicator close enough to the inner corner. I would end up applying the product around my eye, and blending with my finger. The pointed shape of this applicator allows me to get into the deepest corners of my eyes. It feels immediately cooling, and doesn’t tug on the skin at all.

2015/01/img_5321.jpg
The product itself has a peachy pink tint, that will neutralize when applied to the skin. The formula boasts peptides, and light diffusing particles to help blur and smooth the appearance of fine lines. The product is .34 fl. oz, and retails for $35.00 CAD.

2015/01/img_5281.jpg

Now for the good stuff. The results. I have been using this product for about a week, and have a pretty solid opinion on it. I will be completely honest and say that puffiness is not really something that I struggle with. Fine lines however are the enemy. I’ve applied this over and under makeup, and I think for me, over makeup will continue to be the application method of choice. It does not move your makeup around, but you do need to be careful and tap the product in, not rub it all over the place. The magic for me happens about 15 minutes after I apply this product. I used it only on one eye since I’ve gotten this, and the smoothing effect is crazy. It makes my undereye area look completely flattened out underneath. And although baby soft undereyes are not something I consciously lust for, this product makes that delicate skin under my eyes feel like baby skin.

If you suffer from severe puffy eyes, I would keep this in the refrigerator, to maximize the coldness of the applicator.

As mentioned before, this can be layered underneath of another eye cream. I like to use it under my Shiseido WrinkleResist24, as I need more hydration around my eye area. But the Benefit absorbs super well into the eye area, so no need to worry that layering will feel heavy on the skin.

It leaves you with the brightened effect from the peachy color, but doesn’t leave you with glitter or sparkles anywhere.

Overall, I think this is a really nice product, and mine has made it’s way into my purse for a touch up throughout the day. I love using this if I find my concealer is starting to crease mid day, it refreshes my eyes, and resets my look for the rest of the night!

What do you guys think of this product? Isn’t the marketing for it adorable? I will have to try my hardest not to tell people to “Puff Off!” from now on. This might be my new curse word …

-Sara

One comment

Leave a Reply

