Review: L’oreal Infalliable Pro Spray & Set Makeup Extender Setting Spray!

I think I developed carpal tunnel just by typing out that ridiculously long name. Luckily for L’oreal, regardless of what they named this product, I was going to try it. Setting sprays are slowly starting to trickle into drugstores, with NYX being the first company (that I saw) to take the plunge. I tried their dewy spray version, and I wasn’t too impressed. It just seemed not to do anything.

When I saw that L’oreal came out with their spray, I knew as soon as my cosmetic spending ban was over, I needed to get it. I have used it a few times, and I have to say, I really like it. I would compare it most to an Urban Decay setting spray, as it is not as hydrating as some other ones that I have tried. The pump itself is nice, and it gives you a very fine mist of product. I usually use 4-6 sprays, and I have had no problem with it causing smudging or moving any of my makeup around. I noticed a visible difference in my makeup at the end of the day, and definitely found myself skipping touch ups when I used this product!

The price was a tad alarming, retailing for $17.49 CAD. But being a drugstore item, it will go on sale, and I have seen it as low as $12.99 CAD.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/90b/62657476/files/2015/01/img_5252.png

If you are a setting spray lover, I would definitely try this out. It’s so nice to have a lower cost option, and it honestly performs very similar to the Urban Decay Sprays. I hope they decide to launch a travel size bottle at some point. The packaging of the product has the same type of texture as a NARS product, so expect that it will get dirty, and will have smudges all over it.

Word of wise as well: A lot of people have been saying it’s the exact same thing as Urban Decay All Nighter, as L’oreal owns Urban Decay as well. But, if you read the ingredients of both, they are actually quite different. And, if you absolutely love the way that your Urban Decay sprays out, simply save your empty bottle and transfer the L’oreal product into your bottle of choice!

What are your thoughts on this spray? I am currently testing out the new Primer Water by Smashbox as well …. I’m a woman obsessed!

-Sara

Leave a Reply

