5 Mascara Empties with Reviews!

Mascara is something that I go through really quickly. Normally I stick with my HG Hypnose by Lancôme, but being a beauty blogger, I am constantly being asked my opinion on different mascaras.

So, going through my empties, I realized that I had 5 mascaras to throw, and thought I would separate these into their own post.

Let’s get into the reviews!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/90b/62657476/files/2015/01/img_5190.jpg

Essence Get Big Lashes: So you know that feeling when you see a $3.99 mascara, and you think … What if this could be my HG? What if it wasn’t a dry, flaky mascara that I would regret purchasing? This my friends, is sadly the negative part of trying new things. I am not too upset over it since it was so inexpensive, but this mascara did nothing for me. Large brush, dry formula, and flake city. If you want to try an Essence mascara, I’d recommend the Extreme Crazy Volume in the pink tube.

Lancôme Grandiose: I have a full review on this mascara, and I have to say, I love it. The packaging is just divine, and the wand really does make application super easy. I thought it we gimmicky at first, but this mascara fans out my lashes, gives me length and volume, and doesn’t flake on me. Totally worth the splurge for a tube of this.

Rimmel ScandelEyes Rockin’ Curves: I don’t get this mascara. I don’t like the formula, it flakes all over my face through the day, and I just don’t understand the wand. I appreciate when companies come out with new wands, but the shape of this one doesn’t make sense to me. It doesn’t make it easy to get close to your eye, let alone the smaller lashes in the corners. If the formula was great, I would give it some credit, but this one just didn’t work for me.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/90b/62657476/files/2015/01/img_5191.jpg

L’oreal Telescopic: I have mixed feelings for this mascara. I know it’s a lengthening mascara, and it does give me length, I just wanted more from it. How I ended up using this was layered underneath a more volumizing mascara to get my desired look. It flaked on me a little bit, but nothing that was too bad. If you are blessed with thick full lashes, and just want something to comb them through and add length, if give this a try. If you’re like me and prefer drag queen lashes even on a Tuesday morning, I would skip this one!

Maybelline Lash Discovery: Oh how sad I am that this is gone. This isn’t available where I live, so I don’t know when the next time I’ll be able to get my hands on one is. I originally got this for my bottom lashes (and it worked amazing for that!) but I progressed to using it on my top and bottom lashes until the tube was gone. The teeny tiny brush was just so easy to work with, and it never ever clumped on me. Zero flakes by the end of the day. I love this product and will be stocking up the next time I see it!

What mascaras have you been using lately? Has anyone tried the new Cover Girl Bloom mascara?

-Sara

One comment

  1. Love grandiose! I will be trying the Cover Girl Bloom next! If you look in glow magazine, there is a $3 off coupon for it. And it’s on sale this week for $7.99 plus 1,000 bonus points!

Leave a Reply

