Empties Post: Part Two!

Yesterday I showed you guys some recent skincare empties, and I wanted to follow up with some makeup products that I have finished as well!

IMG_4811.JPG

Lancôme Hypnose Mascara: I continue to love this mascara, it is definitely HG status. Volume, length, separation… Seriously this stuff does it all and doesn’t smudge on my eyes. I already have several back ups of this, and plan to keep using it!

Strivectin Extreme Cream: This is my second jar of this cream, and while I liked it, I had to use so much of it to make my skin feel hydrated. I went through two jars of this cream in just over one month, and at over $100 CAD a jar, it just wasn’t worth it for me.

Clinique Repairwear Laser Focus Eye Cream: I am so glad this product is finished, because it really did nothing for me. It didn’t reduce my lines, or even really hydrate my eye area. I won’t be repurchasing, I’ve already gone back to my HG Shiseido Wrinkle Resist 24.

Quo Brush Cleaner: This brush cleaner does the job. It’s inexpensive, and I will continue to repurchase. It’s great to have on hand just when you need to spot clean your brushes!

Benefit Porefessional: This must be my fifth tube of this product. I absolutely love it. But, as a makeup primer, it does nothing for me. Wonderful as a touch up product, but my favorite way to wear it is on days that I wear no makeup. It makes the skin look super smooth, and finishes my redness. I am currently trying out some other products, but I am sure I will go back to this soon!

Benefit LolliBalm: Yes I actually finished this entire tube. And I have already repurchased another one. Of all the balms, this one is my favorite. It gives a subtle hint of color, but is one of the most hydrating lip balms I have ever used!

Vichy Essentielles Lip Balm: This was a great lip balm. I loved it under my lipsticks, and it was nice on it’s own as well. Lip balms are something that I like to try, so I won’t repurchase this, but I would recommend it to somebody for sure!

Maybelline Baby Lips in Cherry Me: Another one bites the dust. I absolutely LOVE this lip product. Everytime I wear it people ask me what I have on. It has been discontinued in Canada and I have three back ups left. The anxiety is real.

Revlon Lip Butter in Peach Parfait: I was surprised that I actually finished this, because I didn’t really like it. It had too much glitter in it for me, and when the color was gone, I was left with dry lips full of glitter. I highly recommend the lip butters, but would avoid this shade!

Maybelline Color Elixir in Caramel Infused: So sad that this is gone. I will repurchase for sure. This is a perfect “your lips but better” color for me, and the formula is truly amazing. The tubes must be colored, because you never know when you will run out of this! I scraped the sides for a good two weeks before deciding it was time to move on! Highly recommend these!

Phew – that was a lot of empties! A few duds and a few true favorites. But, the only way to know, is to try them right!

Thanks for reading everybody!

-Sara

Leave a Reply

