Empties Post! Part One!

Hello Everybody! Who has been panicking about the holidays? It’s all I’ve really had on my mind lately, and thankfully I have a basket full of empties to distract me for a little while! Before we start, I would like to take a second to recognize Almira! She posts blogs on here randomly, and is truly one of my besties! It is her birthday today so everybody send her some love! Happy Birthday Almira, can’t wait to celebrate with you!

Let’s get into the empties! This first segment will be mostly skincare products, and tomorrow’s post will be more heavy on the makeup side. I get super excited when I finish a makeup product! Sometimes I feel like it takes me forever to see the bottom!

IMG_4809.JPG

Psssst! Dry Shampoo: This was an okay product. Nothing I would repurchase, as I definitely love the Batiste dry shampoo a lot more. You can’t buy this in Canada so Id be lying if I said I wasn’t happy that it didn’t really knock my socks off …

Bioderma Micellar Water: I’ll save my raves about this product as we all know by now how I feel about this product. It is liquid gold and I can’t say enough good things about it! It’s one of my rare staples that I will never be caught without!

Vichy 2 in 1 Aqua Destock: This is a cellulite product that I tried in hopes of finding a cheaper alternative to my Clarins High Definition Body Lift. I will say, this product felt nice, and definitely helped me on those days when my legs were feeling heavy, but as far as helping cellulite, this did nothing. I wouldn’t repurchase, and I will be going back to my Clarins for sure!

IMG_4810.JPG

Vichy Cellu Destock Expert: This was another product that didn’t work for me. I loved the packaging, it dispenses itself and allows you to massage it in with a triple ball roller head. But it didn’t give me any tightening feeling at all – and absolutely no improvement in my cellulite. I’m glad I tried it, but again, the Clarins worked much better for me!

La Roche Posay Toleraine Cleanser: I loved this product. I was actually really surprised how fast I went through it. Everytime I used it, I felt like the product was getting lower and lower in the bottle. Not until the end of it did I realize there was a huge crack in the bottom of the bottle, and most of it had dripped out of my shower caddy and down my drain! This worked well all over my skin, and didn’t irritate my eyes at all! I would repurchase this again, it was great for those times I jumped in the shower and forgot to Bioderma my makeup off first.

Aveeno Eczema Care Hand Cream: This is a drugstore must have for me. It works just as well as the Kiehl’s hand cream and I got mine on sale for $6.99 CAD. Anyone who has dry hands, or in my case Eczema, should have this on hand, especially in the colder months!!

Kiehl’s Creme de Corps: This lotion was amazing, and I am really upset that it’s gone! It’s not something that’s easy to find in Halifax, so I won’t be repurchasing this anytime soon, but the next time I can get my hands on it, I will be buying the largest bottle I can find!

That’s it for the skincare portion of the empties … I do have two other skincare products that I will talk about tomorrow!!

What have you guys emptied out lately?

-Sara

5 comments

  1. I’ve finished about two bottles of Batiste recently, love that stuff! And I finished my Ren foaming cleanser. Meh, won’t miss it that much, I have other cleansers. I also finished a little guy of the sephora instant moisturizer. I have sooo many mouisturizers that it will not be missed either.

    1. I wanted to try that Ren cleanser! Maybe not if you won’t miss it … That really is the deciding factor for me if I love something or not. If it finishes and I’m not upset, it just wasn’t meant to be! Thank you so much for letting me know what you emptied out 🙂

      1. yes, but Im limited on setting sprays because I am dry skinned. I dont have a problem with makeup holding up outside of the summer time. I am going to try urban decays setting spray next.

Leave a Reply

