Current Top 5 Red Lipsticks!

Tis the season to wear red lips … Fa la la la la la la la la …

I have been really loving red lips lately. I have gone through and picked 5 of my current favorites. Before I start anything, I have to give an honourable mention to my beloved Baby Lips in Cherry Me. It’s a red that has a lot of pink in it, and is a great starter red for someone who might be intimidated by a stronger color

IMG_4740.JPG

Starting from left to right…

Lancôme Rouge in Love 182 N : This is a beautiful red that makes your teeth look like pearly whites. These lipsticks have a long lasting finish, without being overly drying. No need for a lipliner with this one either, the color is very highly pigmented, and this works well by itself.

Lise Watier Rouge Fondant Supreme in Marilyn: This lipstick line from Lise Watier is rocking my world right now. Marilyn is a beautiful red, that feels like a fluffy pillow on your lips. A lipliner is a nice partner with this formula, as it is super hydrating and can have the tendency to travel outside of the lip line a little bit. But overall these are amazing, and if you are just getting into reds, this is a great choice.

Clarins Joli Rouge in Poppy Red: I know that this lipstick is getting discontinued in the near future, but if you want a beautiful easy to wear red lipstick, get your hands on this before it’s gone. This is the most sheer of the bunch, and it pulls a lot of pink color, so it’s not as alarming as a full on red. The texture of these lipsticks are great, and while the wear time isn’t overly impressive, this one wears off evenly, and doesn’t give you that dreaded ring around the mouth.

Covergirl Lip Perfection in Seduce: This lipstick is no joke. It’s a one swipe, no muss no fuss red. It definitely stains the lips, and lasts probably the longest of all five of these lipsticks. The formula is perfect, not too hydrating, but not too drying. And this deep shade of red screams seduction. It’s name is dead on! Everytime I put this lipstick on, I feel like a totally different person.

Rimmel Moisture Renew lipstick in Diva Red: This might be the deepest shade of red that I’ve chosen. And it is definitely the most hydrating. I cannot say enough about the texture of these lipsticks, they are so creamy and so hydrating, even the driest lips can wear them. I like to use a clear lipliner with this, because I don’t want to make the color any deeper, but again due to the hydrating formula, they can travel a little bit …

That’s it guys, those are my favorite five reds at the moment! Special shoutout to the Hourglass lipstick in Icon … That one is also one of my favorites!

What red lipstick is your favorite?

-Sara

5 comments

  1. My favorite red lipstick so far is MAC’s Russian Red. I also recently got Nyx’s Matte Lipstick in Alabama and can’t wait to try it out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

