Sara’s November Favorites!

It’s December. How did that even happen? I had to take a break from decorating the Christmas tree, to let you guys know everything that I loved this past month!

IMG_4782.JPG

First of all, the background. Plaid. Some of you might be surprised to know that I am a total country girl. I love plaid, and I usually drink everything out of a mason jar. Anything that has a black and red plaid pattern on, I need to have it. Anyway, the point of the story is, if anyone finds a massive blanket scarf in this pattern, please let me know. And I mean big. Like Lenny Kravitz big. Check out this scarf!!

IMG_4738.PNG

Seriously, a scarf that big sounds perfect to me. I think I’ll need to start looking into couch blankets!

Back to the favorites. The first one is the Essence Silky Touch blushes. I have several shades, and I love all of them. They blend super easily, and they last throughout the day on my skin. The shade pictured here is 20 Adorable. They are so affordable, which just makes it easy to have the whole collection!

Maybelline Lash Discovery: This mascara isn’t available to purchase in Halifax, but the next time I go to the states, I will be bringing back several tubes of this. I started using it only on my lower lashes, but quickly started using it on my top and bottom lashes, and I absolutely love it. It doesn’t flake, and it really defines my lashes. It’s a different look, as it doesn’t give as much volume as my beloved Lancôme mascara, but I am really enjoying it!

Shiseido Wrinkle Resist 24 Eye Cream: This eye cream is magical. I’ve raved about this before, but I recently finished a Clinique eye cream (That did absolutely nothing) and a few days after switching to this, I’ve noticed my eye area much more smoothed and hydrated. You can apply this day and night, and when applied at night, you can wake up hours later, and still feel the hydration around your eyes. It is absolutely fantastic.

Garnier Texture Tease: This texture spray is a wonderful product for the price. It smells amazing, and gives awesome texture. My only gripe is that it tangles my hair pretty badly. I started using this early November and my can is almost gone!

Victor and Rolf Flowerbomb: This fragrance is amazing. The funny thing is, everyone always puts it in the same sentence as Angel. I don’t know if I’ve ever broadcasted my distaste for Angel on this blog, but I just can’t handle it. It’s way too strong, and just gives me such a headache I can’t deal. Flowerbomb however, is beautiful. I literally press the rollerball to my wrist, and that’s enough for me. The scent lasts for hours, and my boyfriend always compliments me when I have this on. (Which is huge – he’s not exactly one to notice things like that!)

Clarins Fix Makeup: I opened a new bottle of this for Halloween, to spray myself down after painting myself yellow to be Marge Simpson. I continued to use it, and I am always surprised at the difference it makes in my makeup wear time. It’s beautiful! And also really helps for those days that your skin looks a little overdone. It subtly gets rid of the powder look, and pulls everything together.

Elizabeth Arden Brow Pencil in Brownette: This brow pencil was a favorite of mine awhile ago, and when I started using another pencil, this got put to the side. I put it in my travel bag, and I pulled it out awhile ago to use and remembered why I loved it in the first place. The spooly brush is perfect, and the formula is amazing for brows. Highly recommend this!

Smashbox Master Class III Palette: I bought this in the Summer, used it a few times and then forgot about it. I saw it in a You Tube video recently, and got inspired to pull it out and use it again. The contour shade is amazing, and the eyeshadows are just like icing sugar. If you have been thinking about this, but we’re on the fence, you definitely should take the jump and get it. I’ve had zero regrets.

Those are my favorites for November! What have you guys been loving?

-Sara

Leave a Reply

