Wish List: Four items I am lusting over!

This post is hard to write. As we all know by now, I am not allowed to purchase any makeup until January 1st 2015, and given that one item in this post is part of a holiday collection, I could just cry. I love doing these posts, because when I really sit down and think about what I am lusting over, I am always surprised. It’s usually not the newest thing that everyone is raving about. Trust me, I have way more than four, but if I had to narrow it down, these are the four things that would come home with me tomorrow.

IMG_4665.JPG

1.) Chanel Camelia de Plumes Highlighter: OMG this is just so beautiful. It looks like it would give off more of a cool toned silver highlight, and I don’t have anything like this in my collection. If I miss this purchase because of my cosmetic ban, I will be super disappointed! This is part of the 2014 Chanel Holiday collection!

2.) Sonia Kashuk Eye Couture Eye Palette – Eye on Neutral: This is something I can’t believe I don’t already own. I love matte shadows, especially neutrals, and I know for sure I could get a brow powder out of this as well. It’s pretty much a palette made for me, and I will be purchasing this come January!

3.) Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation: Another thing that I pick up every single time I am at a Laura Mercier counter. I’ve heard nothing but awesome things about this and I’m not sure why I haven’t taken the plunge yet! Has anybody used this before? Give me the details!

4.) Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream: I have tried the hand salve, and the body lotion from this brand and I was blown away. If this cream could tackle my dry skin during the winter time, it would be worth it’s weight in gold. Kiehl’s is a hard product to get in Halifax, but next time I have the opportunity I am going to jump on this!!

There it is, my top 4 products on my wishlist.

What have you been lusting over lately?

-Sara

5 comments

  1. I feel so happy reading this blog post, cause you sound like someone who understands me, lol. I’m on a cosmetic buying ban too, and I’m literally lusting over the hourglass ambient lighting powders. And I really have been wanting to try the UD Flushed Palettes. And there is one limited edition thing too, the benefit box o powders, the palette that has 6 of them, forgot the name. How desperately I want this stuff, it’s funny. Lol. 😛

    https://thebeautyfanatic.wordpress.com

    1. The struggle is real. The benefit blush set was beautiful, but everyone I knew that got it said that the pigment really wasn’t that great in the palette and the singles are much better. If that helps calm you at all! I want to try one of the UD flushed palettes too!! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

