My daytime skincare routine!

Being a beauty blogger, I am constantly trying new products. I rarely stick to the same thing for long, but I have been getting a lot of questions about my current skincare routine. In order to break the post up a little bit, I’ve decided to share my daytime skincare routine, and if you guys want to see my nighttime routine, just let me know in the comments!

My skin is super dry, and very reactive. I am currently on a prescription cream called Valeant, which claims to be an anti rosacea agent, but was given to me to deal with peri oral dermatitis.

In the morning when I wake up, I use some Bioderma on my Shiseido cotton, and give my skin a quick cleanse. I use my Clarisonic every night, and using a full on cleanser twice a day, really dries my skin out. Using Bioderma (the best cleansing water ever!) let’s me refresh my skin but doesn’t dry it out. After that I apply my eye cream. I am currently using the Clinique Repairwear eye cream, and it’s quite nice. Keeps my eye area hydrated, but it is by no means life changing.

After eye cream, I apply my prescription cream, only on the areas that seem to be affected by my dermatitis (usually my cheeks and around my mouth) and then I layer the Vichy Aqualia Thermal Baume Mineral on top. This is a newer product for me, and I am quite liking it. I can tell automatically that some people might not love the texture, as it is thicker, and if your skin wasn’t crazy dry like mine, you might want to use this product only at nighttime.

Honestly, this has been my routine every morning for awhile. I like to keep it simple, and these products have been working very well for me.

IMG_4602.JPG

I’ll admit, my morning routine is fairly boring. Nighttime is usually when the big guns come out! Let me know if you guys would like to see that routine as well!

-Sara

2 comments

Leave a Reply

