Product Fails! Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper!

How is everyone feeling after Halloween? Are we all still in a candy coma? I have been slowly trying to get my diet back on track (right before the holiday season comes in and ruins it again!) I drew this morning for the winner of my Instagram giveaway and would love to congratulate @caileanrae on Instagram! She won all the awesome goodies I was giving away!

Now onto a product rant. This is a product that gets super nice reviews, and I’m not sure why it hasn’t worked for me. Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper.

IMG_4464.JPG

I’m not someone who wears eyeliner on a daily basis. But I love the look of a winged liner. Stila has worked well for me, and the Benefit They’re Real liner worked as well… (Once I figured out how to work with it!)

This eyeliner is absolute garbage for me. I’ve worn it on several occasions (to work) which is by no means a strenuous work out, or an overly humid environment. I can wear drug store liquid liners that won’t budge on me through a whole shift. I’ve taken a few pictures of the result of 8 hours of wear.

IMG_4417.JPG

IMG_4416.JPG

IMG_4194.JPG

As you can see, it just completely fell apart on me. To be fair, I didn’t set this with a black shadow, but I never do that with any of my liquid liners, and I especially think that I shouldn’t have to do that with a liner that is this expensive.

Sabah and I split a set that had a full size mascara, and this eyeliner in it, and I have to say, I couldn’t be happier that I didn’t buy this full size. I am so disappointed, and I’ll be sticking to my other trusted liners from now on!!

Have you guys tried this? Did it work for you or no?

-Sara

3 comments

Leave a Reply

