Haul Post: Lush!

So the other day, Sabah took me makeup shopping. Just another day really, until we went to leave, and she said she wanted to go to Lush. Now, I never shop at Lush. Something about the overwhelming smell of the store usually turns me off. But after watching a recent Lush haul on YouTube, I was intrigued by their bath products. These are what I picked out, and if you are a Lush junkie, consider this my official cry for help! Leave me your favorite Lush products below so I can pick them up next time! I will leave the descriptions of each product from the Lush website below!

IMG_4268.JPG

Rose Jam: (Pink product) “The Bubbleroon is our newest style of Bubble Bar inspired by delicious, handmade macaroons. Rose Jam is based on a decadent traditional Turkish recipe for rose jam that our Turkish rose absolute supplier shares with us every year, and is made with our sophisticated new rose perfume. Rose oil and rose absolute not only smell amazing but they are also fantastic for soothing dry, sensitive skin. The rosy fragrance paired with the coconut oil “icing” that sticks the two halves of this Bubbleroon together make for a majorly moisturizing, softening and luxurious soak.”

Wow – this little beauty smells amazing. What made me pick this up, was the promise for hydration. Anything that can help my snake-like legs in the colder months, I will take.

Cinders – (Yellow and Orange) “Heat up your holidays with this sweet and spicy bomb inspired by fireside gatherings with family and friends. We combine crackling vegan candies with stimulating cinnamon leaf oil to recreate the warmth of the hearth. This spicy soak also has hydrating almond oil to keep your skin super soft and smooth – and with a bathtub fizzer so inviting, you can go ahead and skip the open fire and curl up with Cinders instead.”

Something about the sound of crackling made me want this. It sounds so holiday appropriate, and I can’t wait to use this on a cold stormy night. He was also only about $5.00, so I might stock up on these if I like the effect!

Butterfly Kit – “Transform your skin with this hydrating super-duo. The decadent, rose-scented Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner and the creamy, fruity Sultana of Soap are both packed with some of our most skin-softening ingredients. Start with Sultana to wash away troubles (and dirt) with its rich, creamy later, and then spread on a generous amount of Ro’s Argan. Rinse away and leave the shower feeling irresistibly soft and smooth. It’s two of our most popular products together in one gorgeous gift.”

I really wanted to try the Ro’s Argan, and Sabah pointed out a kit that had a smaller version of it to try first. (The big size is like $30.00!) this kit was $14.95 – and came wrapped so beautifully, it was hard for me to unwrap it!

IMG_4270.JPG

The Comforter: “When life is getting you down, crumble The Comforter under hot, running water for passionately purple water and creamy, comforting bubbles. This massive slice of vibrant fruitiness gives you the feeling of being enveloped in a warm hug and gently consoled by the friendly fruity aroma of a blackcurrant candy. It was created to bring a real sense of comfort to people, just like a real comforter would. Snuggle in, and stay undercover until you’re ready to face the world once again. Even better, each bar creates two baths of fruity comfort.”

The lady at Lush told me that this would turn my bath into a purple party. For some reason, that’s something I think I would like! I have to bring up an awkward thing that I had to ask while shopping for all of these bath products. What about my lady bits? I didn’t get any products with glitter in them, because I just wasn’t ready. And even with these, I was concerned for my V health. To be honest, I was really concerned about UTI’s or a possible yeast infection (yuck!) but I was assured that these products can be used safely up to four times a week. The sales lady was super open and comforting about it, so my mind is a little bit more at ease about it. (Again, any tips or thoughts, please leave me some comments!)

I also have to say, I love the personalized stickers that show you who made your products. I don’t know about the bath products, but my butterfly kit was put together by Mai and her team! Thanks Mai!

IMG_4269.JPG

Who do I need to call to get a sticker like that of me???

-Sara

11 comments

      1. So far just the Rose Jam product. I used half of it, and my legs were on fire about two minutes into my bath! Other than that, no issues yet! I am really hoping I like the cinders bath bomb because it smells so amazing!

      2. Oh no, that sucks! I’ve tried the orange version of that product and it was okay for me. So weird, remind me to avoid Rose Jam

  1. I love Lush! The comforter is amazing and makes SO many bubbles, also because it’s quite big you can cut it in half so it lasts longer, if you like that I think you would like the ‘Twilight’ bath bomb 🙂 x

      1. Yeah I couldn’t get over how many bubbles there were! Might have to have a comforer bath tomorrow 🙂

        Ohh that’s a tough question, I am absolutely obsessed with Lush, Northern Lights is really good though – it’s like a stick bath bomb rather than round which is weird at first but is so awesome! The Luxury Lush Pud is also amazing (but it leaves a pink residue which is annoying!)

        Have you tried any of the face masks? x

  2. Ros argon body conditioner is just a dream but a tad pricey 😦 the comforter is so good too, a lush classic! Great post by the way x

    1. Thanks for your comment! I love the comforter … really enjoyed that. I am still on the fence about the body conditioner … I need some time to get used to it, as I have never tried a product like that! What are some of your other favorites?

      1. I live most of the christmas range especially yog nog soap and the bath melts are so nice and moisturising. X

Leave a Reply

