Haul Post! Clarins, Lise Watier and Benefit!

As the holidays creep up on us, most of us will be increasing our shopping habits. Both for other people, and ourselves. I am no different! October through January are definitely the most expensive months for me. I picked some goodies up lately, and wanted to show you guys what I got!

Clarins Instant Light Eye Perfecting Base: I am really hoping that this product will replace my Benefit Stay don’t Stray. Don’t get me wrong, I love that product, but there is just so much wasted product with the doe foot applicator. I really prefer squeeze tubes. The texture of this seemed to be quite similar, and I am excited to try it!

Lise Watier Smokey Kohl Velours Eyeliner (Noir Velours) : Lise Watier knows eyeliner. I put these liners up with other brands that are much more expensive. (And any reason to support a Canadian company works for me!) this liner is crazy black, and I’m sure I will get a lot of use out of it this season. (Does anybody else wear a lot more eyeliner in the winter?)

Lise Watier Rouge Fondant Supreme in Sandra: Okay, I LOVE these lipsticks. I already own Jennifer and Liz, and Sandra is the new chick on the block! These lipsticks are so creamy, so comfortable, and have amazing pigment. There are also five more of these launching soon (blog post coming on that!) and I couldn’t be more excited … I wish they would make a Sara shade …

Lise Watier Mineral Compact Powder in Neutre: This was recommended to me by a friend, as she knew I was on the hunt for a new powder foundation. I am dying to try the Laura Mercier one, but for some reason I cat get myself to buy it! So, we will see how this goes. I have used this a few times, and so fat I am happy. It does give me a bit of that tight face feeling, which I often get on my super dry skin, when I use powders. The cool thing with this powder is it comes with a 50 pack of blotting papers that is under the compact. Not that I need oil blotting papers, but I still appreciate the extra product!

Clarins True Radiance Foundation in 109 Wheat: Clarins does foundations really well. I loved Everlasting, Skin Illusion, and their BB cream. So when they launched this foundation that promises moisture, and a dewy finish, I knew I had to try it. I wish I would have picked the 107 shade, as I haven’t self tanned in forever, and this might be a little dark for me right now. Either way, this will be put to good use! Stay tuned for a review on that!

IMG_4241.JPG

IMG_4242.JPG

Benefit Sweet Tintations Set: This is one of many adorable Benefit sets that released for the holidays. And really the only one that made sense for me. I probably own more Benefit than any other line, so the kits of full sized products, and the blush palette didn’t really appeal to me, as I already have most of it. This kit caught my eye however, because I have finished a Lolli Balm already. Yup, you heard that right. I finished a lip product. This is rare for me. I love LolliBalm, and I can’t wait to try Benebalm. Plus, you get the two matching mini tints. (Which I have full size of, so these will probably go into a future giveaway!) This kit was $30.00 CAD which is a steal, considering that one balm is usually $22.00!

This is just the start of my holiday shopping!

What have you guys bought lately?

-Sara

Leave a Reply

