Recent Beauty Empties!

So before I started writing this post, I realized that somehow I have lost the list of shades for the makeup part of this, so bear with me, I’ll try my best to remember what I can, but we are just going to have to go by the photos for most of this … I recently did a massive cosmetic clear out, so I have a lot of empties to show you! (And a few products I’m just getting rid of that didn’t work for me!)

Batiste Dry Shampoo (Tropical) – I love Batiste dry shampoo, I’ve talked about this before. I prefer the regular version, but this one was on super clearout. I still have one can of this left, and I will continue to use Batiste.

Clarins Gentle Foaming Cleanser – This has become my go to cleanser. I rotate between this one for normal/combo skin and the one with Shea Butter for dry skin. You need a tiny amount, it foams like a dream, and it plays well with my Clarisonic. Will definitely repurchase!

Aquaphor – I can’t believe I actually emptied this. But I guess, this stuff is great. Dry lips, dry patches, cuticle cream, this is an all over beauty product, and I will be picking another one up before the colder months for sure.

Quo Nail Polish Remover- Nothing fancy here, it does the job, and I will repurchase as it’s what’s available to me. Does anyone really find a difference between nail polish removers?

L’oreal EverCreme Nourishing Masque – This masque is now discontinued, but oh my lord I love this stuff. I stocked up when it was on clearout, and this was my last jar. I recently purchased the Aussie 3 minute moist mask, and I’m still deciding what one I like best!

Bourjois Eye Makeup Remover – Solid product. It comes in a huge bottle, and is fairly inexpensive. I used this on days when I had a lot of eye makeup or liner on, and it never let me down. Bioderma does the trick for me on a daily basis, but I will probably repurchase this when holiday makeup starts. Glitter is no joke to remove.

La Roche Posay Ceralip- This product didn’t really do anything for me. I am still searching for a Holy Grail lip balm, and I won’t repurchase this, as it didn’t deliver the results I wanted.

Biotherm Aquasource Nuit- I liked this stuff, but on days when my skin was irritated, or a little red, it did sting a little. I finished it, but I won’t repurchase. I actually had to use this as a serum as it wasn’t hydrating enough for my skin.

Phyto PhytoBaume Express Conditioner- Another blah product. It was nice, but didn’t give me any results I couldn’t get from a drugstore conditioner.

IMG_4163.JPG

And now for the makeup. Again, I apologize for the lack of shade names, but I’m sure us beauty junkies can figure out what is what!

IMG_3945.JPG

Lancome Juicy Tube in Spring Fling – This gloss was great for topping off dry feeling lipsticks, it had the slightest tiny, but really came off as clear. Great shine, but it was a little too sticky for my preference.

Chanel Lip Gloss – I LOVE this lip gloss, and I don’t know why I haven’t sought out more of them. Whatever color this was (I honestly can’t remember, but I think it was shade 69) was beautiful, and I loved the way these felt on my lips! Total thumbs up for this prestige gem.

Clarins Rouge Prodige Gloss in Nude – I also love these glosses, I have several colors, and I really am going to miss this nude one. I am currently playing around with some other brands, but it’s only a matter of time until I come back to this. They smell soooo good!

Rimmel Lash Accelerator in Blackest Black- I thought I liked this mascara at first, but about two weeks into it, it was flake city. Maybe because I wear contacts and touch my eyes a lot, and this is a fibre mascara so we just had to break it off. No bad feelings, I think this might work well for somebody who isn’t an obsessive eye rubber.

Stila Forever your Curl Mascara – I did not like this mascara one bit. Honestly, I have never ever liked any of Stilas mascaras (until Mile High came along, that stuff is amazing!) I didn’t notice any curl with this, and while I appreciated the small wand that could grab my tiniest lashes, it did nothing for me. Barely any length, and zero volume. Will not be going back to this one for sure.

Essence Lash Mania Mascara- Another one that flakes on me. To be fair, this costs like $3.99, so I’m not too disappointed with the purchase. Interesting though, this has the exact same wand as the new Stila Mile High lashes. I’ll stick to my I love Extreme Crazy Volume mascara when it comes to Essence.

Sephora Liquid Eyeliner in Pool Party – I wore this eyeliner honestly once. It was so dry and by the end of my work shift, I had flakes of cobalt blue all over my face. It was horrifying. Lancôme makes a similar shade, and that one worked so much better for me. I will not use these eyeliners again!

L’oreal Le Gloss Lip Gloss – This is an oldie but a goodie. As you can see, the packaging has worn off, and for good reason. These are awesome, affordable, non sticky glosses, and I wish they would launch some more colors.

Vichy Aqualia Eye Roller – Another non event product. This felt amazing, I kept mine in the fridge and it was nice to use in the morning, but I need more hydration from an eye cream, and puffiness isn’t one of my main concerns with my eyes, so I won’t be going back to this again!

CoverGirl Clump Crusher mascara (water resistant) – You may have remembered my travel post on this. I took this to Florida with me, and it did not hold up to it’s water resistant claim. I was in a hot tub (not even underwater) and the product was all over my face. As soon as I got back from my trip, I threw this in the empty bin.

Smashbox Duo Blush – This was a limited edition blush that came in a kit from Smashbox years ago. I used it and used it and used it, and it was finally time to say goodbye. I loved the two colors because you could use the deeper one near the hollows of the cheek, and the lighter one on the apple. It have a beautiful dimensional cheek, and this will me missed for sure!

Urban Decay Lip Junkie Gloss in Naked – I liked this product, but I wasn’t a fan of the squeeze packaging. I prefer a wand as I get more control, and I think I would purchase the NAKED glosses over this formula.

Phew – that was a huge amount of empties. Thanks for sticking through it with me! Will I ever get tired of the satisfying feeling of making my collection smaller? Now I have room to start picking up the holiday sets! 😉

Thanks for reading!

-Sara

Leave a Reply

