Ascenta Skin – Liquid Gold for your face!

As someone who is constantly trying new products, and monitoring the state of my skin, I have to put a disclaimer out there, that this will be an absolute rave review, and if you end up running out to get this product, don’t blame me.

Years ago, I worked as a receptionist at a spa, and I met one of my dear friends Cailean. One of the first things I noticed about Cailean (besides her banging body and hilarious humour) was her skin. She always looked like she had a team of people around her giving her the J-lo glow treatment. A few days in, I broke down and had to ask. What do you use on your skin to make yourself glow like that? Her response? “It’s not what I put on, it’s what I put in…”

Right. I had a split second of “this girl is a crazy bag…” But once she told me about the Ascenta products, I quickly got myself a bottle of Ascenta HP. This fish oil has changed my skin, my hair, and my nails. And I kid you not, it makes my mind feel more clear.

Well, of course they have finally launched Ascenta Skin. I have gone through several bottles of the liquid, but am currently taking the gel caps.

This product claims to boost elasticity, increase firmness, restore skin tone, reduce redness and roughness, enhance hydration, and boost UV protection.

It really is interesting to read about so I recommend you guys check out their website at http://www.ascentaskin.com.

My experience with this product has been really impressive. My redness is definitely calmer when I am faithfully taking the 4 gel caps daily, and I see big differences in my skin, hair and nails. My hands suffer from pretty bad dermatitis, and it really has helped manage that too. I will say, I prefer the liquid to the gel caps. It has zero fishy taste or smell, and it’s just faster for me than trying to swallow down 4 huge pills.

I love the concept of what you’re putting in your body will show on the outside (I am huge on water for this. If I am not drinking enough water, my face looks like hanging skin on my bones. I dehydrate similar to a piece of beef jerky.) All of the ingredients in this product are really beneficial for your skin, and the science and clinical trials are there to back it up.

One of the most interesting claims this product has, is increasing your skins tolerance to UV damage. Ascenta has done so many clinical trials, and this one really sticks out to me. It’s like drinking sunscreen …

As mentioned, this product is available in liquid form or soft gels. You get 200ml in liquid form, or 120 soft gels retailing for $80.00 CAD.

There is so much information on their website, I highly recommend that you go check it out, and see if this is something you would like to try. I have used several of their products (even the omega feline for Dexter) and I will tell you, I am one of the biggest skeptics when it comes to things like these, but I am completely obsessed with this product, and my skin is thanking me daily.

Live like my beautiful friend Cailean, and remember. It’s not what you put on … It’s what you put in…

Do you guys take any supplements for beauty? I have taken Bioten before to try to thicken my hair, but fish oils have been the only things that have really made a difference …

-Sara

IMG_3949.PNG

2 comments

Leave a Reply

