Illamasqua Blusher in Hussy!

So my friends know me really well. Almost alarmingly well actually. This was part of my birthday present of cosmetic wish list items. I have wanted an Illamasqua blush since I started really getting into makeup. This fascination might have something to do with them calling it blusher. I wish we called it blusher in day to day life. Sara and Almira obviously knew that I would instantly love such a pink blush and also that I would need to own it when I realized it was called Hussy. (Flashback to Sara insisting I own a Nars lipstick because a) it was on the purple side and b) “Sabah it’s called Damaged! You love anything damaged!!)

Now onto the actual blush. I was surprised to realize that it is actually a matte pink. Most blushes this shade have at least a bit of a shimmer to them. This is great because when I choose to wear a highlighter I don’t want it competing against the shimmer in my blush. Now word of warning it is pigmented, like really really pigmented if you’re nervous maybe try applying it with a fan brush. It is possible to wear this blush very naturally when applied with a light hand. Or you can wear it like a rock star (which I totally recommend) and really go for it. The lasting power is pretty average, it didn’t wow me and didn’t disappear within hours of application. I love this blush and I just know it’s going to be a gateway drug into the world of Illamasqua blushers.

IMG_2821.JPG

Illamasqua is still new to me … What are some of your favorite products from the line?

-Sabah

Leave a Reply

