Smashbox Be Legendary Long Wear Lip Color didn’t hang around for the party …

Lip Laquers are huge right now. Every company seems to be jumping on the bandwagon … Stila… Shiseido … Rimmel.. I could go on and on. When these lip products came out, I was so excited to see them. They were so beautiful, and came in so many different colors. The swatches were beautiful as well, pigmented and shiny, and they definitely seemed more hydrating than some of the other drier formulas I have used. And I was right, but these are not something that worked for me. Everytime I try to wear one of these, Sabah is yelling at me to wipe my chin off. This stuff transfers so easily, and because of it’s more fluid texture, it makes if easy for it to travel outside of your lip line.

IMG_3313.JPG

IMG_3112.JPG

You can see from the swatches how beautiful these shades are. The issue all comes down to texture for me. I got about a 25 minute wear time from these. Truthfully, I removed the product before it was totally worn off. I can’t stand lip products that move around, and I have lip glosses that last longer than these. Overall, a disappointment for me.

What did you guys think of these “Laquers?”

-Sara

One comment

Leave a Reply

