Product Empties: Mini Reviews and would I repurchase?

So, recently while in Florida, I brought back a ton of cosmetic products. Luckily when I got back, I was happy to see that my empties bucket was fairly full. Full enough to do a post! Meaning I can finally get rid of these things, and make room for my new items! (Haul post on the way!!)

Let’s jump straight in. Thoughts, and would I repurchase?

IMG_3487.JPG

Head & Shoulders Smooth and Silky Shampoo and Conditioner: Dandruff isn’t something that I deal with, but after listening to a YouTube guru say that this made her hair smoother than anything she has tried before, I knew I needed to try it. It smooths my hair, leaves it so soft, and also helps with breaking down product buildup on my hair. I have already repurchased the Shampoo and the Conditioner and will continue to use it!! Super affordable, and it leaves my hair looking and feeling better than a lot of high end shampoo and conditioner duos.

Bioderma Micellar Water: This doesn’t need to be spoken about too much. This is the best cleansing water you will ever use, end of story. I always have a back up, and I will repurchase until the end of time!!

ROC Multi Regenerating Body Lotion: I liked this when I first starting using it, but it just wasn’t enough hydration for me. I used about 2/3 of the bottle, but got tired of the scent, and just needed to move on. I wouldn’t repurchase this. A big bottle like that is almost a turn off for me, as I get bored of products (especially lotions!) so fast.

Lancome Hypnose Mascara: Again, you are all probably tired of me raving about this. It makes my lashes look better than anything I’ve ever used. Length, Volume, Separation ….. It’s just a euphoric feeling when I use this mascara. It gives me the feeling that I get when I watch Beyoncé perform. I get excited, emotional, and a little turned on … I went through two other mascaras since (which will be in an upcoming empties post) and wasn’t impressed at all. I just opened the Hypnose limited edition shade in Extra Black and I couldn’t be happier with it.

Physicians Formula Organic Wear Mascara: This was another thing that I was talked into by a YouTube guru. Unfortunately, it did not work for me at all. It smeared all over my face, and it was impossible for me to put it on without getting it on my eyelids. I did not like the formula at all, and I only used this for about a week before I chucked it. Would not repurchase at all.

Aveeno Ultra Calming Face Wipes: I bought these in one of my “maybe I’d like something different than Bioderma” phases. When will I learn? These appealed to me because they are meant to be for sensitive skin, and very calming. As soon as you open the package, there’s an overwhelming fragrance that hits you. And sure enough, these really sting my eyes, and burn my skin. I kept them to remove swatches, and to clean my NAKED palette with. (Makeup wipes clean that Velvet packaging like no other!)

Herbal Essences Dry Shampoo: I LOVE dry shampoo. I am a junkie. When this launched and I saw that it went on sale for $2.99 CAD at the drugstore, I was thrilled. And the scent? Mint and Grapefruit? I was sold. This product leaves no white cast on my hair, but my issue is, it makes me feel like my scalp is crawling. I don’t know if it’s the tapioca powder in it (I’ve never seen that ingredient in dry shampoo before) but it’s awful. It’s like an ant hill escaped in my hair. Thankfully, the nozzle clogged about halfway through the bottle. It was fate, and I didn’t even try to run the nozzle under hot water to fix it. Would not repurchase this for sure, even though it’s so tempting at the $2.99 sale price …

Batiste Tropical Dry Shampoo: This dry shampoo works a lot better for me. The original Batiste is still my favorite, but I bought four cans of the tropical version because it was on crazy clearout. I spray this in my hair outside, because it creates a cloud of coconut smell wherever I am, and it is quite strong. But, the product works really well, and doesn’t make my hair feel gross or gritty. I will continue to purchase Batiste, but I’ll go back to the original.

Good Riddance Empties! It’s time for the new kids to move in. I’m excited to show you guys all the goodies I got in the states!

-Sara

Leave a Reply

