Review: Almiras thoughts on Estée Lauder Double Wear Foundation!

Everytime summer comes around and I get to be a little more tanned, I’m always on the hunt for a new darker foundation. I heard from a friend that she loves this foundation and she really likes the coverage it gives her. Of course I was skeptical because I assumed that this would have a really heavy consistency. One thing you need to know about me is that I always get my summer transition “break out phase” the moment it gets consistently warm. So my blemishes need to be covered a little better. So that means I was on the hunt for a new, darker, better coverage foundation. I figured I’d take a risk and get this foundation she and everyone else is talking about: the Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation. It claims to give 15 hour staying power, it promised to look fresh and flawless through heat and humidity, it also promises to not change color so it won’t oxidize throughout the day. I was happy with the consistency, very very fluid, thinner than Everlasting foundation by Clarins and as good of a coverage. It didn’t change on me which was great because the color was already perfect now that I’m tanned, it also didn’t feel greasy or oily which is a biggie when I choose foundations. It gave good, even coverage without looking cake-y, I wouldn’t say it was a full 15-hour wear but it survived an 8-hour working day with just a little concealer touch up. It was a neat 44 dollars which is not too expensive in the Prestige foundation world. It wasn’t world changing, but I would still reach for this if I have an event coming and I need full coverage foundation. Swatch it and you’ll see what I mean.

Has anyone else tried and liked this foundation???

P.S. Sara got me excited to try the Double Wear Maximum Coverage Camouflage because of other videos and reviews she’s seen online, after loving the original double wear, I’m excited to try this one out too!

IMG_3704.JPG

2 comments

Leave a Reply

