Sabah’s August Favorites!

So the end of the summer is here. This is both depressing and exciting… (mostly cause of the awesome fall accessories and the return of pumpkin everything) here are some of my favorite products from the summer.

YSL Radiance Enhancing Powder: This is a great powder, I’ve reviewed it before and I don’t have enough words to describe how much I like this stuff. It seems to even out my liquid foundation and help blend everything. The only real downfall is the impossibility of keeping this packaging looking good. The smudges, oh the smudges. There is no getting ahead of it.

Matrix Color Care So Silver: I’m blonde. Well that’s a lie, I’m more brown with a lot of grey but I actively go for blonde all the time. My hair grows super quick and I’m constantly trying different types of box dyes so I don’t have to spend a few hundred every four weeks. Sorry, I digress. I use a lot of box dye and therefore my hair frequently falls into the ugly 80’s brassy look. So Silver really seems to cut that out effectively and quickly. My only complaint is it needs to be used as a treatment not as a shampoo. This doesn’t work for making your hair actually feel clean, just making it look not like an ugly trumpet colour.

Bobbi Brown Apricot Blush: This was super hard, me picking between my babies is never easy. Apricot was always in the running. It became the choice for today because it just always works. This blush is super pigmented without being too much. It matches everything, almost all other makeup looks.

Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer: I have had this bronzer longer than I’ve had my car, or lived in my house. I’ve had friends come and go since I got this bronzer. This stuff is impossible to kill. It lasts forever. Seriously after the end of days the world will have nothing but cockroaches and Soleil Bronzers. The fact that I’m still using it daily and haven’t gotten bored and moved on is something in and of itself. This stuff is great, it’s the perfect shade of brown without coming out looking too orange. You can easily blend this out when using it as a contour.

Urban Decay Pulp Fiction Palette: Sara and I did a review of this recently. It’s wicked. Buy it, use it love it.

Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat: I had heard about this online and decided to give it a shot. It has rocked my world. It is a true fast dry. I don’t paint my nails a lot because I destroy them almost immediately after doing them because I can’t keep still enough for them to dry. **it should be noted that this isn’t the best thing to use when you’re pregnant, apparently it has some pretty dodgy chemicals

IMG_3529.JPG

What were your favorite August products?

-Sabah

Leave a Reply

