High End Cosmetic Haul! Goodies for Sabah!

So I did something absolutely bat shit crazy. Almira was travelling recently, and went shopping for some high end makeup. I did one of the bravest things a beauty junkie can do. I told her to pick a bunch of things she thought I would like. We do (as a group of friends) spend a nauseating amount of time discussing our makeup collections and our preferences. I also gave her some vague ideas of things that I’ve been eyeing. Here is the haul of the wonderful things she picked for me:

Chanel Rouge Coco Shine in Boy: I’ve been eyeing this shade for awhile because one of my favorite youtubers (fleurdeforce) wore it on her wedding day. Almira picked a great one. I already have some lipsticks from this formula and I adore them.

Nars Satin Lip Pencil in Hyde Park: This is a spectacular shade. It’s a berry shade that borders nicely on a red. Considering I’ve been flirting with reds lately this is an awesome gateway to the true reds I’ve been playing with while still in the area of my current addiction to berries.

Nars Dual Intensity Eyeshadow in Subra: These have been all over the beauty platforms recently. I’m so excited to jump into this product and already have a plan of how to divide it while using it wet and dry. This was not a shade I would have gravitated towards, typically my default setting is bronze shades but I’m so excited because I have nothing like this in shade or texture in my collection.

Chanel Le Vernis in Provocation: Okay I straight up told her I wanted this. I don’t have any Chanel polishes and I’ve really rediscovered painting my nails recently due to an amazing top coat I’ve found (I’ll discuss this in another blog once I’m sure that it works with multiple formulas). Provocation is a wicked deep purple that will work in multiple seasons.

Chanel Les 4 Ombres in Tisse Vendome 204: I mentioned to Almira I didn’t have a Chanel quad…. This beauty is what she picked (apparently having a change of heart at the cash and switching it up from a brown one she had originally picked). She obviously has been listening to me waxing poetic over my Naked 3 and Marc Jacobs The Starlet because she picked something that has those pinky copper shades that I’ve discovered I love and work great with my blue eyes. This is definitely the one I would have picked if I had been with her.

Kiehl’s Crème de Corps: This is actually a gift from Almira. Sara, Almira and I are all working our way through a list of products you need to own before you die. She saw this mini and got one for the three of us so we can check it off our list. I don’t know much about this but if it makes it to a list containing everything from Le Mer to Lip Smackers I’m anxious to try.

Thank you to Almira for braving this mighty task. I knew I was causing her to go into a deep seated panic but she rose to the challenge. I’m really pumped to dive into these bad boys as soon as I get through some of my current almost empties. I’ve put myself on a mini project pan. This happens sometimes when I have some product guilt surrounding my collection.

IMG_3470.JPG

IMG_3462.JPG

Leave a Reply

