What a lovely surprise … Smashbox Hydrating Undereye Primer!

With a birthday of mine looming very soon, it is with a heavy heart that I write this blog post. I have eye wrinkles. I’m not talking barely there lines, I’m talking pretty deep, noticeable lines around my eyes. All of my girlfriends joke about them, but they are a serious issue, and when Sabah gets really upset with me, she will tell me to go put an eye cream on. (And she means it too!)

That being mixed with my astonishing dry skin, is just an absolute disaster for my eye area. When I first saw this product, I was a bit skeptical, but I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised.

This eye primer is meant to be applied under the eyes before makeup application (or worn alone!) It promises to hydrate, plump, and brighten the undereye area, and give a smoother application for makeup.

I have been using this for about a month now, and I really see a difference. Not only do I see it, but I feel it. Mid-day my eyes are no longer flaking, or feeling tight because of dryness. And when I skip this product for a day, I miss it. It’s become one of those makeup products I apply when I don’t wear makeup! (Like my Benefit Porefessional)

As for the brightening claims, I don’t notice a huge difference when using this product, but I am more in it for the hydration anyway.

Le sigh. This will be another step put into my routine. I always complain about how many steps a full makeup routine can consist of. Especially when you get into primers. Face Primer, undereye primer, lid primer, lash primer, lip primer … Like a girl has got to sleep at some point!

What primers do you think are worth the extra step? Tell me your favorites!

IMG_3029.JPG

Sara

Leave a Reply

