Product I’ve used up! The good, the bad, the ugly!

I have a ton of empties that have added up, and I finally have finished some makeup products up! (Being a beauty blogger, this is a huge deal!)
I will start with the makeup products, because I am just that excited about them!
Physicians Formula Sexy booster sexy glow blush in Natural: This blush was actually really nice. I did go through it fairly quickly, because the formula is a little powdery, and the fall out was pretty extreme. You definitely don’t need a highlight with this blush, and it is something that I would repurchase if I was in need of a super glowy blush. It lasted a decent amount of time on the skin, and the packaging was super cute.

Clarins Moisture Replenishing Lip Balm: I have a love hate relationship with this. Sometimes it really heals my chapped lips, and sometimes it does absolutely nothing. I wouldn’t repurchase, although it’s not sticky, and gave a nice shine to the lips.

L’oreal Lineur Intense Liner: I love this liquid liner, it doesn’t smudge on me, or look overly shiny, and it is so easy to control. I would recommend this to anyone, and would repurchase.

Quo “The Bold” mascara: Another mascara that just made my lashes look darker, but did absolutely nothing. And it also was super hard to take off. Would definitely not repurchase this!

Elizabeth Arden Lip Protectant Stick in Blush: I have a thing for lip products with SPF that give me a hint of color. This did exactly that. I love the feel of it, and I would definitely repurchase another one. Probably in the berry shade 🙂

L’oreal Miss Manga mascara in Blackest Black: Again, a love hate thing. This mascara was super nice, but it did have the tendency to flake a little bit on me after a few weeks of wearing it. I have already repurchased another one in the turquoise shade, and since I don’t have a drug store holy grail yet, I would repurchase the black if I was in a pinch!

Maybelline Dream Air Foam in Natural Beige: This was something I had hanging around unopened for way too long. To free up some space, I opened it and used it once, so technically it’s not an empty. But it was so bad I just threw it in the bin and never looked back. It was sticky and didn’t blend at all. I think it’s now discontinued … For clear reason!

Vaseline Lip Therapy (Cocoa Butter): The packaging drew me in for this. It is so adorable. For my actual lips, I wasn’t a huge fan. It just seemed to coat them with a waxy feeling but didn’t actually heal them at all. I wouldn’t repurchase!

NYC liquid concealer in light: This was another product that I broke up with before it was finished. I found this concealer sticky, and it wouldn’t set. I hated it under my eyes, and no matter what I did, powder products really clung to it. Would not repurchase this either!

Maybelline Baby Lips in Cherry Me: Oh my love affair with this continues. This must be my sixth empty. Of course, it has been discontinued, but I have three back up tubes that will hold me over for awhile. This is the only Baby Lips that has ever really rocked my world …

IMG_3190.JPG

IMG_3187.JPG

Now for the skincare/body care …

Vichy 3 in 1 Cleansing Water: I’m not sure how this got into my collection, but it was absolutely nothing compared to Bioderma. I finished it reluctantly, but will not repurchase. Bioderma is still the reigning king in my world.

Neostrata Insta-Tan: I actually didn’t hate this product. It was a little different since I am so used to my St. Tropez, but it applied nicely, and gave me an awesome color. It wasn’t sticky, and dried quickly! I would repurchase if I found myself in a situation where St. Tropez wasn’t available!

The Body Shop Shower Gel in Satsuma: I have nothing bad to say about these body washes. And I love the smell. I think I would prefer a creamier texture (which may be available…) but I really enjoyed this. I will repurchase, but I like to bounce around on the scents!

Peter Thomas Roth Firm X Peeling Gel: I loved this product. It made a big difference in the size of my pores. You apply to dry skin, and you will start to notice little balls of skin rolling off of your face. It’s a little gross, but so satisfying. I was sad when this guy was empty, and the full size is I think around $50.00 CAD, so I haven’t repurchased yet … But I would be tempted, that’s for sure. Everything I have tried from this line I have really liked, so I can’t wait to get some more of his products!

Redken All Soft Conditioner: This was okay. Not life changing enough to repurchase, but it didn’t weigh my hair down, so that’s a plus!

L’oreal Elnett hairspray (unfragranced): This is probably my tenth can of this. I never use any other brand of hairspray. I can go to town with this stuff, brush through my hair, and still have soft, touchable hair with hold. But a caution to only buy the unfragranced, as the regular ones smell like a 95 year old sofa pillow.

Those are my empties! I can’t wait to throw these out, and start working on some other products!!

What have you guys finished up lately?

-Sara

5 comments

  1. I love cherry me! I wear it everyday that I don’t wear lipstick. Now that I know it’s been discontinued I’ll have to pick up a few backups as well.. So sad.

Leave a Reply

