Wedding Makeup Choices!

I have mentioned it a few times in my blogs that I’ve been in a few weddings. I had another one just last week and I spent a considerable amount of time agonizing over what I was going to wear for my makeup. Poor poor Sara, and Almira, and really anyone that even knows what a blush is, who had to hear my debates over everything from my moisturizer to setting sprays. So after weeks of testing, on the day of the wedding I was much more relaxed and my makeup was done. So without further ado I give you my makeup choices.

Clarins Vital Light Day Cream: I love this cream, and it has an almost balm like texture that I knew would help with a foundation base.

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer: I know, weird right? A product that breaks me out and I went for it? Of course I did. When you want a great primer that smoothes and really adds to wear time this is your go to, so much so that I risked a massive breakout to get the look I wanted.

Marc Jacobs Marvelous Mousse Foundation: This was a surprising choice. It hadn’t ever really been in the running but I rediscovered it again a few days before the wedding and I went with it. The coverage is so full and the finish is almost velvety.

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer: I just needed a bit of touching up on a few spots thankfully that day so I wanted a liquid concealer that had good lasting power.

Laura Mercier Undercover Pot: I gave in and bought this cult product in an effort to fight my dark circles. This was the perfect choice.

YSL Matte & Radiance Pressed Powder: I bought this powder a long time ago and only cracked it recently. I love it. This was the perfect medium coverage powder that evened out my skin.

Too Faced Chocolate Solei Bronzer: I needed this to help with my foundation being a bit too light. This is a great matte bronzer for this type of event to be used all over the face or for contouring.

Marc Jacobs Shameless Bold Blush in Rebellious: This is a blush that can be built or shockingly bold, exactly what I need for wedding pictures.

Benefit Stay Don’t Stray: This is a solid eye lid primer. I needed something to cover my dark lids and help with creasing.

Urban Decay Naked 3: I choose this because I love the matte shades in this palette.

The Balm Brow Pow: Logically I would choose the only Holy Grail product I have in my repertoire. This is the perfect brow powder for me.

Leave a Reply

