Cult Classic Confession: L’oreal Voluminous Mascara!

I think I am finally ready to talk about this publically. It is a very un-favored opinion, but it has to be said. L’Oreal Voluminous mascara is one of the absolute worst mascaras I have ever used in my life. Like it makes me sociopathic when I try to use it. It is way too wet, and it makes my lashes buddy up with each other, and I end up looking like I have four big lashes on each eye. Not to mention I look like an extra in an Alice Cooper music video by the end of the day. I have tried to layer this with other mascaras, and it just doesn’t work for me at all. I have tried to let the formula thicken up a little bit before using it, and that doesn’t work. It is just impossible for me to use.

20140705-204500-74700101.jpg

If this mascara works for you, I am happy for you. Because I know the people that love it, love it. And the people that hate it, really hate it. I know that Sabah shares my distain for this, so I must not be alone. What do you guys think? Love it or hate it?

Leave a Reply

