July Favorites!

Let’s skip over the “where has the time gone? I can’t believe we are at the end of July …” and get right to the favorites shall we??

These are the products that have stood out to me this past month!

20140728-121431-44071322.jpg

Tarte Amazonian Clay Powder Foundation: I absolutely adore this stuff. It takes a little bit longer to apply than a liquid, because I like to apply a few sheer layers in order to get the coverage that I want. But the finish is beautiful, it never looks cakey, and it lasts long enough to wear for a full day. I highly recommend this stuff!

Elizabeth Arden Beautiful Color Brow Pencil in Brownette: This is a new product from Elizabeth Arden, and I am hoping it is a permanent addition, and not just part of a collection. I prefer this to the Clinique Superfine Liner, and the spooly brush on the other end is amazing at blending out the pencil. I will probably keep this when it is empty, just to use that spooly. It lasts all day on my brows, and depending on how much pressure you use, you can really customize it to your brow color. I apply lightly near the inner parts of my eyes, and apply slightly more pressure when I get mid way through my brow.

Benefit Lolli Balm: This has been my go to this month. Just a hint of color, and the formula of these balms cannot be beat. They feel so smooth, and instantly make my lips look better. I need to get all of the other three balms for my collection.

Milani Brow Shaper Clear Wax: I love this product, I have a full review on it, and I can’t imagine not having it in my everyday routine now. It extends the wear of your brow product, and doesn’t make your brows feel hard, or sticky.

Versace Bright Crystal: I don’t know if this will ever not be my favorite fragrance. I am obsessed with this stuff, and I have reached for it a lot this month. Next time you are in a fragrance boutique, give this a smell. It will rock your world!

Rimmel Lasting Finish Nail Polish in 370 Wild Orchid: I love this formula of polish, and the color is perfect. I get so many compliments when I wear it, and it lasts me for almost a week with zero chipping. It’s been my favorite summer polish!

NARS skin balancing toner: I am in LOVE with this product, and I have mixed feelings about it. First of all, Sabah and I found it at Winners (Along with the cleanser and the moisturizer) and we both love everything from this line. I don’t usually have a toner in my routine (besides Bioderma) so I am not sure if my skin loves this particular one, or if it’s just happy to have a toner in general. This does have a bit of an alcoholy smell, and it is a balancing toner, but it hasn’t dried my skin out one bit. I’ll be upset when it’s gone, and I am interested to see if my skin will react as well to another toner.

Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs: I have been using this every time that I have shorts on this summer. It is amazing, and I don’t know why it took me so long to get on the band wagon. It makes my legs look flawless, but not fake. And I have had absolutely no problem with transfer. I use my St. Tropez mitt to blend everything out, and it always looks awesome!

What are your favorites this month!?

-Sara

Leave a Reply

