Products on my wishlist! High End Edition!

Everyone has a wish list. If you’re anything like Sabah, you actually have a mental and hard copy list ready at all times, in case you ever find yourself in a situation that you just need to buy something for yourself, or someone needs a quick gift idea. Not saying that I will be purchasing all four of these, but I can definitely say I will be looking into all of them aggressively, and making my choices soon!

all

1.) Marc Jacobs Kiss Pop Lip Color Stick ($35.00 CAD) These little sticks look so freakin’ cute, I can’t even stand it. The color range looks amazing, and I have been happy enough with everything Marc Jacobs, which makes me want this even more. Seriously, how cute are these lippies!?

2.) GLAM GLOW Power Mud Dual Cleanse Treatment ($76.00 CAD) I have also been very impressed with everything I have tried from GLAM GLOW. Combine that with my obsession for facial oils of all kinds, and this looks like a match made in heaven. I pick this up everytime I see it in stores, and I am impressed that I haven’t taken the plunge yet. I am still working through my Thirsty Mud GLAM GLOW mask, so maybe when that one is gone I will cave!

3.) Marc Jacobs Bronzer Brush No 12 ($94.00 CAD) I can almost hear Sabah shuddering when she reads this. I have been lusting over this brush for over a year. Every single time I see it I have to go visit it, and feel it, and make her feel it. It’s so beautiful, but $94.00 for a brush is taking me a little while to get used to. It’s not helping that all of the You Tube gurus that I watch are raving about it, and with my birthday coming up soon, I might just have to treat myself. For $94.00, it better apply my bronzer like a dream, clean itself, and unload the dishwasher for me.

4.) Smashbox Master Class Palette Color and Contour ($72.00 CAD) The next time I see this, it’s mine. I realize it’s limited edition, and I have to move on it fast. I might even buy two of these. One for me, and one for my freelance kit. It is so compact, and gives you so many colors, blush, highlight, contour, bronzer … It’s like a face in a box. No wasted space on cream liners, or lip products (I hate those so much in palettes!) And, it provides you with awesome plastic covers for either side, which will really protect them from breaking, and reduce any fallout between shades. This is something every makeup junkie should own. Everyday that passes, I get more and more upset that I don’t own it yet. (UPDATE: I actually purchased this before this blog post went up… I couldn’t get it off of my mind, and my retailer only had 12 left! I panicked and made an emergency trip to buy it!) Review coming soon!!

What things are on your wishlists?

-Sara

Leave a Reply

