Sabah’s Four High End Regrets!

I buy a ton of makeup. I’m actually a bit embarrassed about how much money I spend on this pretty little addiction of mine. I’m someone who really researches products before making a purchase, and typically don’t go in blind so I don’t usually regret my purchases but sometimes products just disagree with me. Here are some of my high end regrets.

NARS Multiple in Copacabana: I’m pretty pale so I usually gravitate to light colour highlighters. I had heard such great things about this multiple so I dove right in especially after I saw it on Sara. The problem with this product for me was it seemed to disappear as I applied it, but what was left on my skin was a patchy, glittery mess.

Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick: Again I am on the hunt for the perfect highlighter. So I had to get the infamous shimmer brick from our favorite glasses wearing makeup guru. Way too glittery for me. I like a creamy shimmer instead of a glitter. This is decent to be used for shadows but as a highlighter I’m not into it. The colour was too bronze-y for me but that can be credited to me picking the bronze one. Considering the price of this product I was super disappointed.

Nest Midnight Fleur Rollerball: So happy that I didn’t get the full size that I wanted when I originally smelled this product. I got the rollerball because the scent was so different. I wasn’t wrong, the smell is different, in that it is somewhat nauseating. It has like a smoky heavy smell. I hate it. At first I thought that maybe I was getting sick and that my sense of smell was wonky. Nope this fragrance actually makes me nauseous.

Beauty Blender: I may be the only owner of a beauty blender who isn’t obsessed with this little pink egg. I don’t get it. I’ve done everything to make this guy work for me, and it does, but not much better than any other sponge. I bought a lot of knock off sponges before jumping in and buying the beauty blender. I wasn’t ready to spend that kinda money on a sponge when I could be buying a blush or something else wonderful and pink. It is slightly better than the $4 alternatives, but just barely.

20140723-102851-37731440.jpg

One comment

Leave a Reply

