Makeup Haul: A few new goodies for the collection!

I was out shopping the other day, and I just happened to pick up a few things. I thought I would throw them in a haul for you guys, as I always like to see what everyone else gets tempted by! Here is what I picked up!

20140715-155032-57032766.jpg

Lise Watier Sensational Kiss lip treatment: This is my second tube of this product. I have a love hate with it, because I am never a fan of spin up brush packaging. Be it a lip product, or a concealer, I just don’t like the click up pen types. But, once I used this product, I really noticed a difference in my lips. It really hydrates them, and makes them look amazing, and that’s really all I want from a lip treatment at the end of the day.

Milani Brow Shaping Clear Wax: YouTube made me do this one. I have heard nothing but rave reviews for this product, and almost everyone has said they prefer this one to the cult favorite Anastasia. For $4.99 CAD, I couldn’t say no. I am so excited to break into this one.

Physicians Formula Youthful Wear Spotless Foundation: There was a sale on Physicians Formula, and in a very rare coincidence, there were testers at the store. This foundation applied beautifully on the back of my hand, and I have big hopes for it. It is a serum type fluid foundation, and it comes with it’s own brush. I can see this being a dupe contender for the new Bare Minerals foundation. I actually quite like the brush that came with it too. I will keep you guys in the loop about this stuff!

Physicians Formula Super BB Compact Foundation: This was another foundation that pulled me in. I blame Sabah for this one, as she is ALWAYS looking for the perfect compact foundation to throw in her purse. She hasn’t found one yet, and I think I got this in hopes that I would love it, and be able to take the prize of finding her the perfect product. Me personally, I love compact foundations as well, I just hope it gives me enough coverage to keep me happy! Here’s hoping …

Stila Magnificent Metals Foil Finish Eyeshadow: Longest product name. EVER. This was one of those things that just looked different enough, to make me want to buy it. I got the shade in Metallic Dusty Rose, and I am trying to think of an event that I will actually wear this. I feel like with some winged liner and tons of lash, this would look amazing. I have to keep it on my vanity to remind me to use it, or else I will fall into my neutral eye phase, and it will never be seen again. If anyone has tried these shadows, I would love some feedback!

I also picked up some other things that aren’t pictured … I got a Revlon lipstick in Fuchsia Shock, a St. Tropez Mitt, some Shiseido Cotton, and the new L’Oreal Casting Sunkiss Gloss for hair. (Can’t wait to review that for you guys!)

What are some new things you’ve picked up lately?

-Sara

2 comments

  1. I have the Physicians Formula foundation and I like it for the most part! Honestly though, I feel that the brush it comes with just eats up product and is really impractical and you’re better off using a flat-top brush or even your fingers. It has kind of a strange smell, but it’s not too unbearable. I need to try the Super BB Compact Foundation next – it sounds interesting! 🙂

    1. I agree – the brush didn’t work out for me either. Mine felt like needles on my skin! I loved the product, but the brush is garbage. I wonder how much they added to the price given that it included a brush …

Leave a Reply

