Empties: Sabah’s latest garbage day!

And here is some garbage ladies…..
20140706-094746-35266349.jpg

Benefit Cream Shadow in R.S.V.P.: This isn’t so much empty as it is dried out. I let this dry out because sadly it was the first product I really related to my continuous battle with snake eye. The shade is beautiful and it applied like a dream but…Snake eye is a huge issue with me and no product is worth incurring the wrath of dry painful patches on my eyelids.

MAC Fix Plus: I’m sure all of you have used this product at one point in time. It’s pretty standard, my only issue was this travel size seemed to want to be a water gun with small direct shots instead of a mist.

Clarins Delicious Self-Tanning Cream: Besides the oddness of the name delicious in the title of a self-tanner I love this product. I have been around the block when it comes to tanner due to my alarming shade of whiteness, but I always come back to Clarins. The color this gives me is amazing, great amount of pigment in one application, lasts awhile and no nasty orange color. I wore this tanner for a wedding. This is big for me. I was so trusting of Clarins that I applied the night before the wedding that I was in, and I was wearing a really pale pink dress. Awesome stuff, I am even willing to overlook the sticky and smelly side of the cream the night of the application.

Herbal Essence Naked Shampoo: My love affair with Herbal Essences continues. This was a good shampoo, it didn’t give me build up and seemed to cleanse my hair of the wild amount of product I use. Honestly I probably won’t buy it again, I will go back to my Colour Me Happy that I have been using for about 15 years.

Revlon Nearly Naked Powder: I finally finished this powder, I had put it aside and kind of forgot about it for a while. Not because I don’t love it but because I wanted to try some other things. I digress, I really like this powder, might be my favorite from the drug store. It has a pretty good amount of coverage, paired with a tinted moisturizer or bb cream and I would be totally confident leaving my house. Oh and it feels like icing sugar. I will totally buy again.

Lancôme Le Crayon Kohl: This is crazy, Lancôme pencils are crazy long and I rarely finish an eye pencil. They usually get lost or damaged way before they hit this point. I like this pencil, it was smooth and the color didn’t bleed. I’d likely buy again, not for a while because I’ve recently discovered some other pencils that are rocking my world but I would get this again.

Origins Mega Bright Day Cream: This is a really lovely cream. It smells really fresh and the gel like texture is so lightweight. It feels really great on the skin. I didn’t notice my skin being brighter enough for me to really focus on that feature of the cream but it was a great base for my makeup. I’m not sure this cream would work for those dry skin ladies out there as sometimes I wanted a bit more hydration. I might buy again for a summer cream.

MAC Extended Play Mascara: I found this mascara boring. I told the MAC associate I liked definition, and it does define but that’s about it. It has a really narrow wand that didn’t do anything in terms of volume. Won’t repurchase.

Lancôme Definicils: I have been wearing this mascara probably since 2000. This was my favorite mascara until Hypnose Star came into my life but I still really like this mascara. There really isn’t anyone who does mascara like Lancôme. Though I am still on the hunt for my HG mascara my top two mascaras are Hypnose Star and Definicils. I will absolutely purchase again…. Assuming I ever get through all the unopened mascaras I have now.

That’s it for now … What have you guys emptied out lately?

Leave a Reply

