Beauty Blogger of The Month Award!

bblogger

I woke up this morning to the wonderful news that Girl Met Blush has been nominated for the Beauty Blogger of the Month Award. I love these nominations that go around, because they introduce so many people, and expose a lot of great blogs! A big shout out to Cecilia from http://www.ceciliascorner.net for the nomination!

So here’s how it goes! You have to answer the 7 questions provided by the nominator, and then choose 7 of your favorite bloggers, nominate them, and create 7 questions for them to answer! So, here we go!

1. Where does your makeup inspiration come from?
My makeup inspiration is a complete world of chaos. Those who know me, know I am a very Type A personality, everything has its place, and I am uber organized. But when it comes to creativity, I am all over the place. I can draw inspiration from anything I see. From magazines, to food, to a farmers market. When the makeup bug hits you, you lose control!

2. What are 3 of your makeup Holy Grail products you cannot live without?
Lancôme Hypnose Mascara, Bioderma Cleansing Water, and … St. Tropez Bronzing Mousse!

3. What is your makeup signature look which you have on most of the time?
I am 99% of the time, rocking the no makeup, makeup look. It’s a fast 5 minute face. I rarely wear eyeliner, and will opt for a bright lip instead.

4. Let us know your favorite makeup brands?
Oh god where do I start. Hourglass, Urban Decay, Clarins, NARS, Laura Mercier … This list could go on and on!

5. Your ultimate makeup pet peeve?
Again, I have so many answers for this. Foundation that isn’t a match, lipstick on teeth, and when a woman has a full face of makeup on, but she hasn’t touched her brows. That irks me!

6. You’ve heard about all the hype on this makeup item, bought it, tried it and don’t understand what all the fuss is about…Name that product!
These for me (Luckily) weren’t expensive, but people hype them up so much and I just don’t get it. The Maybelline Color Tattoos. I hate them. The Bad to the Bronze shade was such a disappointment for me. I know people go crazy for these, but they just don’t work for me.

7. Concealer OR foundation ONLY for the rest of your life. Choose one and tell us the reason!
I am going to go with foundation. Luckily, my skin usually behaves well enough that I can get away with no concealer, and I don’t struggle with dark circles …

Okay, here are my 7 beauty bloggers I nominate for this award!

Chester Likes http://www.izzylikesthings.com
Courtney from http://www.labellesirene.blogspot.com
Amy from http://www.amysbeautydiary.weebly.com
Jayne from http://www.cosmeticproof.com
Fannie from http://www.blushmepretty.com
@GingertheBlonde from http://www.gingerandtheblonde.blogspot.co.uk
Fran from http://www.beentheredonethatgotthelipstick.blogspot.co.uk

And here are your questions ladies!

1.) Tell us about the worst experience you’ve ever had with a cosmetic product.

2.) What do you fill your brows in with?

3.) If you could have free access to any makeup line in the world, for the rest of your life, what line would you choose?

4.) You have 2 minutes to get out the door, what do you put on your face before dashing out?

5.) Do you have any products that you use for a completely different reason than they were intended for?

6.) Do you own a Clarisonic? Or any other Cleansing Device?

7.) Your best beauty secret?

So ladies, this is what you need to do. Simply post the photo above on your blog, answer the 7 questions, and nominate 7 of your favorite beauty bloggers. Comment on here letting me know, so I can read all of your answers.

Congratulations, all you guys are doing amazing! You all inspire me daily to take better photos, write better blogs, and be more of a beauty junkie 🙂

-Sara

2 comments

  1. Sara, this is such an amazing entry! I really enjoyed reading all of your answers, very creative and informative 🙂
    Thanks again for participating and good luck with your entry x

  2. Aww youre so sweet!! I will totally have to do this :). I completely agree with the pet peeve of women with a full face and no brows..droves me nuts!

Leave a Reply

