Lise Watier Ombre Souffle Supreme

There’s nothing I love more, especially in the Summer, than an eyeshadow that I can apply with my finger, super quickly, and dash out the door. Enter Lise Watier Ombre Soufflé Supremes. (GASP, that was a mouthful!)

Now I may ruffle some feathers here, but those who know me, know that’s what I do best. I hate the Maybelline Color Tattoos. There, I said it. I have tried the original line, the metal line, the leather line, they just don’t work for me at all. Bad to the Bronze was for sure near the top of the list for beauty disappointments. I still have some, and even though I store them properly and always make sure to close the lid tight, they are shrunken up and dry.

When Lise Watier launched these, they immediately reminded my of the Chanel Illusion D`òmbre shadows. I had one of those, and it was nice, but of course, it was pricey. Some of my favorite shades of these are: Magie Blanche, Ciel De Nuit, Sunrise Peach, and Vert Enchante. These swatch beautifully, and they will captivate you when they hit the light. They feel like a little pot of cloud, and apply so smoothly. Here are the claims, taken from the website.

“Iridescent / Air-whipped texture Anti-aging / Antioxidant properties / Long-lasting. An exceptionally light creamy mousse texture, combined with the antioxidant properties of our exclusive Labrador Tea extract. Easily applied with the fingertips, its long-lasting formula gives the eyelids an iridescent look.“

I agree with everything they claim about this shadow. And that never happens. These are long lasting, they don`t crease, and they apply so easily with the fingertips. They have so many other colors, but I wanted to highlight my top 4, that I reach for often.

20140623-084643-31603974.jpg
20140623-084643-31603130.jpg

I wish the photo could do them justice. The shine that these give off is just incredible. If you have not tried these shadows, or you`re like me, and suffered disappointment with the Color Tattoos, give these a try. Next time you are at a Lise Watier counter, at least try the texture of these. They are amazing, and give the eye the best iridescent look ever!

-Sara

Follow us on Instagram! @girlmetblush

One comment

Leave a Reply

