Smashbox Telephoto 3-IN-1 Face Brush!

Normally when I write this blog, I set myself up in one of two prime locations. One, on the deck overlooking the ocean, where all I can hear are waves and my own thoughts. Or two, at the dining room table, looking out at the trees and the wildlife. (When I say wildlife, I mean tons of different birds, gophers, squirrels …) Just in case you were picturing a safari jungle. At the moment, I happen to have a squirrel right on my window ledge, happily feeding on some bird seed that we left out. I can’t help but think of my old favorite Smashbox brush. It’s made from squirrel. (Before any of you try to cut my head off for animal cruelty, know that Smashbox has a farm specifically for the animals that they get their brush hair from. They are groomed and clipped (not shaved) twice a year, and they are treated 100% humanely!) Needless to say, once Smashbox sells out of a brush, it’s usually quite the wait before the stores get them in again …

But as always, things we love get discontinued. And this brush was no exception. You can’t buy it anymore, but it has been replaced with a newer, more futuristic looking brush. The Telephoto 3-in-1 Face brush.
20140623-084637-31597527.jpg

As you can see from the picture, this brush has three different settings, to provide three different coverage’s. The first setting is Full Coverage. This stops the brush at a pretty dense setting, which allows you to use the brush like a kabuki. Whether it be powder or liquid foundation, this setting will buff the product into the skin, giving you the best coverage possible.

The middle setting is for Medium Coverage. This one is great for again liquid and powder foundations, and also works for blush application, if you are travelling and need to do double duty.

The third setting is for Sheer Coverage. This setting is great for finishing powders, or powder foundations. I don’t recommend using this setting with liquid however, because it really just moves the foundation around, and ends up eating most of the product into the bristles.

This brush is super soft, however I still find myself reaching for the old one from time to time. This brush retails for $45.00 CAD, and I love that it comes with a cap. Super travel friendly, and it can stand in for your Foundation, Powder, Blush and Bronzer.

This will be an awesome brush for the Summer Time, when everything always just gets thrown into a massive tote bag, and brought all over the place. The beach, the cottage, the city … everywhere!

Pack it up, and pack light for your trip! 🙂

Have an awesome day guys!

-Sara

Follow us on Instagram! @girlmetblush

2 comments

  1. Really love that blush.. I don’t know what I would’ve done without it! 😀 Check my blog out, having a giveaway at 100 followers! Ofcourse I follow back! 😀 ❤

  2. Looks great, perfect for traveling! 🙂
    I would love it if you would check out my blog & follow if you like it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

