Review: Clarins Pure Melt Cleansing Gel!

Happy Friday!! Being a makeup artist, 9 times out of 10, Friday means nothing. Saturday’s are always the busy day, whether it be a wedding, or people going out that need their faces done, it’s rare to be off on a Saturday. None the less, I wanted to let you guys know about a product that is newer to me, that I am falling in love with more and more everyday.

20140604-133633-48993149.jpg

Clarins Pure Melt Cleansing Gel. This stuff is AMAZING and my skin just loves it. I love oil cleansers. I love the way they break down makeup, I love how hydrating they feel, and I love the luxury that comes with them. What I don’t love about oil cleansers though, are the mess they make. The way they make my eyes super cloudy, and the fact that they take forever to rinse off of the skin.

Clarins seriously must have made this product for me. It’s everything I have ever wanted. You squeeze the product out, and it comes out as a gel form. Gel-Textured enough to not get everywhere, or drip down your arms. When you apply it to your dry skin, the heat from your skin will melt this gel into an oil texture. You massage it into the skin, and also over the eyes and eyelashes. It eats through mascara like no other, and feels so amazing on the skin. It doesn’t creep into your eyes, and leave that oily film over your eyeballs! (Gross I know, but we’ve all been there) The best part about this cleanser is when you rinse it. As soon as water hits it, it turns white and forms into a milk texture. It rinses clean, and doesn’t leave any residue on the skin. The first time I used this, I purposely didn’t take my mascara off first (like I usually do before I cleanse) and I took a picture of my Bioderma pads after using this product. (I went in with some Bioderma to see what it left behind) Absolutely nothing. The cleanser took every last trace of my eye makeup off. Mind Blown.

If you guys haven’t tried this yet, you need to get onboard. I will be buying another one soon, to avoid running out and being without this product! My only concern at the moment … I am not sure how to share the spotlight with this an my clarisonic. I will have to try it and see if I can use them together. If not, I will have to cut back my clarisonic usage. That’s how good this cleanser is.

20140623-153105-55865416.jpg

2 comments

  1. Sara,
    I thought this was discontinued? I can’t find it at either Sears or Sephora.
    Christal (from Timberlea!)

    1. Thanks for your comment Christal! I found mine at my drug store… and to my knowledge it has not been discontinued … They discontinued their cleansing balm in the jar, but have since launched a new one replacing that. Make some calls and track it down, it’s an amazing cleanser 🙂

Leave a Reply

