Empties: Products I’ve used up!

I am giddy as I write this post. I have had a day of Spring Cleaning. Washing curtains, and vacuuming the little corners that sometimes get missed in everyday maintenance. I also noticed that my empties bucket has grown enough to do a post, which means I can clear this stuff out of the house too! Is there anything better than purging? And getting rid of stuff that you see everyday and never use? It makes me so happy!

Anyway, let’s get into it! Good things, bad things, and would I repurchase … Keep in mind, I have a very reactive skin type, so just because I didn’t like something, doesn’t mean it won’t work for you!

20140615-120110-43270072.jpg

From right to left:

Clarins Eye Contour Gel: I opened this last year, and used it a few times, and kept it in the fridge. (Great way to help with puffiness!)
I noticed the skin around my eye started to flake, and I stopped using it. I found it today and honestly threw the rest in the garbage, as I am scared that this was the reason my “snake” eye started. I wouldn’t repurchase, but I do know lots of people who love this product.

Givenchy Haute Couture Mascara: This mascara was ridiculously expensive, and to be honest, it was a really nice product. It has a bubble wand, and I was surprised at how much I liked this. That being said, Lancôme Hypnose still works better for me, and it doesn’t cost as much as the Givenchy. I wouldn’t repurchase, but I am glad that I tried it! I also kept the tube, as it’s just too pretty to throw out.

L’Oreal Ever Cream Hair Masque: This product was discontinued, and I stocked up when I found out. This mask works really well for me, and I would absolutely repurchase if I could find it anywhere … If you see this gem, pick it up!!

CoverGirl Lash Blast Mascara: This was a mascara that I threw in my travel bag, for those times that I stayed somewhere overnight unexpectedly or needed a quick touch up throughout the day. This mascara really does nothing for me, and I am glad to be getting rid of it. No repurchase plans here.

Ballmania Lip Balm: These came out before EOS (at least in Canada) and I really prefer them. They make my lips smoother, and they smell amazing. This is an empty that I will be hanging onto, because it’s also one of Dexter’s favorite cat toys.

La Roche Posay Redermic C: This is a retinol product designed for sensitive skin. I am happy to report that I had no reaction to this product. I used this from time to time as a serum under my night cream, and I really felt that it was exfoliating my skin. In the morning I would wash my face, and my skin was left super smooth. It wasn’t enough of a life changer to repurchase, but I am impressed that I got through a retinol product with no reaction!

Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray: I got this in a variety kit last holiday season, and I really liked this product. It did exactly what it said it would, and I really had no complaints except for the price. I probably won’t repurchase, as I think the drugstore offers similar products for such a cost difference, but I wouldn’t complain if it was gifted to me! 🙂

Biotherm Skinergenic Cream: This product didn’t hydrate my skin enough. I tried it for a about a week, but my skin started flaking again, and I just had to start with something that would give my more moisture. I ended up using this as a foot cream after my Micro Pedi. If you have a normal skin type, this might be a good product fror you to try, it smells amazing!

Bioderma Micellar Water: No need to ramble about this, you all know I always have like three back ups of this product. I will repurchase until the end of time!

Benefit Porefessional: This is one of my favorite beauty products. I don’t use it as a primer though. I actually like to use this on days when I don’t wear makeup. It evens out the skin like nothing else, and it also tames down some redness in my skin. I have two back ups, and will repurchase more for sure!!

What have you guys finished up lately!?

-Sara

Follow us on Instagram! @girlmetblush

One comment

Leave a Reply

