Makeup Disagreements between friends …

Sara and I spend an alarming amount of time together, have similar skin types and our shades vary only in levels of pinkness. That being said we usually agree on our products, so when there is a disagreement it is often explosive and sometimes violent. Here are three examples of face products that we didn’t agree on….to the point that we are arguing about it as I write this while we drink wine and watch Pulp Fiction.

Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer: Sara loves this product while I would rather go to bed in a full face of makeup before a wedding. While Sara experiences great coverage and lasting power with brightness I experience flashes of rage. Sara has already done a post on her experiences with this product, check out the link!

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Full Coverage Foundation: I love this product. Love Love Love. It gives me amazing coverage and lasts all day. Sara experienced none of this, she hated this product. She actually returned the foundation (a gift from me for her birthday, managing to hijack my Sephora points). She did however love the powder from same line.

Cover Girl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3 in 1 Foundation: Ughh I scowled even writing the name of this mediocre product. I hate this foundation, there was no coverage and it separated. Sara, she loves this foundation because for her it has great coverage, SPF 20, looks natural, has a pump and lasts her all day.

Here’s to hoping our friendship survives our frequent makeup arguments!
Sabah and Sara

One comment

  1. Let’s add the clarins scrub to this list, and the fact that I love it and she doesn’t :(. Oh Sabs how about clarins instaconcealer?!?! We all loved it, how about you? Haha

Leave a Reply

