Review: Benefit’s The Big Easy!

I love BB creams. I love tinted moisturizers. I love anything that will make my skin look natural, but also provide me with some bomb coverage. I have been using Benefit`s Big Easy lately, and finally feel like I can do a solid review on it. Keep reading if you`re interested in this new product!

20140524-170446-61486668.jpg

Available in 6 shades, The Big Easy is an oil free complexion product, that boasts to be “more than BB cream “. It claims to hydrate your skin where needed, and control oil where needed, and it also contains an SPF 35 (which I think is awesome!)

The first time I saw this product, I noticed immediately, that the color ran quite light. On my non self tanned skin, I was able to wear shade 4 in Medium. I rarely get to wear anything medium in my life, so that was interesting to me. The shade range really isn`t wonderful for you gals who have deeper skin tones. The first time I actually used it, I knew immediately I had used too much. The product was gummy, and wouldn`t settle down to the powder finish, like it did on the back of my hand in store. I grabbed a makeup wipe, and reapplied with a smaller amount, and it made the world of difference.

Now I did notice quite a matte finish with this product, which is fine, but I did find it a little drying on my skin. (Flash about my skin: It’s drier than the Sahara Desert!) It was okay near my nose, and forehead, but around my mouth and my cheeks, it just didn`t give me enough hydration. Benefit does recommend layering this on top of a moisturizer, and once I started adding in the extra step underneath, I was even more pleased with the product. I was worried that this one wouldn`t give me as much coverage as my beloved Marcelle BB cream, but I was pleasantly surprised, and with some concealer, I was able to get the coverage I needed for a full day of work.

I love the SPF factor in this product, and will definitely get my use out of it this year. I feel like my combo skin lovelies will really dig this product, so long as you’re looking for a more natural look. And for my dry skin babes, make sure you put some moisturizer on before applying this!

Whether or not I would repurchase … you will have to wait to see it in an empties post to see!

Have you guys tried the Big Easy?

-Sara

4 comments

Leave a Reply

