Sally Hansen: Why do you hate me?!

As I write this post, I am hitting the keys much harder than I have to. The steam is coming out of my ears for what I am about to say. Sally Hansen changed the formula AND the color of cult favorite Pacific Blue. Yup, you heard right. Not just a formula change, but the colors don’t even look the same. Now, I am coming off of a depressing run of my favorite things (Clarins Everlasting Foundation, Dior creme de rose lip balm and Maybelline Baby Lips in Cherry Me) being discontinued, and this was just the icing on the cake. I noticed while shopping the other day, that it didn’t seem to have the same creamy texture as the Pacific Blue we have all come to love. Instead, this formula is more watery, streaky, and frustrating to work with. The color itself isn’t even close. Instead of a beautiful opaque color in one stroke, you need about four coats to get a streaky electric-like cobalt blue. It’s nothing like the original, and I don’t know what Sally Hansen was thinking. They kept the name, and even the same bar code for the product, but they can’t honestly think that they could pass the garbage formula off on us can they?! Needless to say, I bought the store out of stock. Every single bottle of the old formula came home with me, and I suggest you do the same if you see them in your local stores!!

What’s the worst thing that has been discontinued for you?

The beautiful original!

20140529-230009-82809739.jpg

And a look at how different these are!

20140530-135930-50370782.jpg

-Sara

Follow us on Instagram!
@girlmetblush

Leave a Reply

