Elizabeth Arden Continues to Surprise Me …

Do you guys have any brands you just have a grudge against? Not even for a particular reason … You just don’t gravitate towards them, and whatever they do, it seems to not be good enough? Well, that brand for me has been Elizabeth Arden. I am cringing just thinking of when Danah reads this post. She too shares the distaste for the Arden Brand.

Let me be very clear, Elizabeth Arden has always been known (to me at least) as an old lady brand. And Red Door really doesn’t help them with that. But – I may be a changed woman. And it was simply a matter of pushing myself to stop judging the brand, and let the products speak for themselves.

First purchase was the Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Night Cream for dry skin. This stuff is a purple shade, smells like lavender, and I was expecting to hate it. The first time I used it, I thought the smell would make me react for sure. But when I woke up in the morning, my face was plumped, no flakes, and it still appeared like I had some moisturizer left on my skin. This is unheard of for me, and within a few days of use, people all around me were commenting on my skin and asking me what had changed. I finally mustered the courage to tell my friends what I was using, and I am still taking heat for it. But my GOD you guys, that stuff was heaven for my dry skin. I just finished it two nights ago, and I have used the Biotherm Blue Therapy Night cream once, and woke to a fairly severe reaction. It’s safe to say, if the next cream I try doesn’t work, I will be repurchasing the Visible Difference.

Next in line after the curiosity crept in about the line, was the Visible Difference Serum. I’ve been using this for about a week, and I have to say, again I am very pleased. It’s hydrating, great under makeup, and smells great. I also love the airless pump.
20140524-170440-61480828.jpg

Not to mention that Elizabeth Arden have changed their oh so boring packaging. (the new gold packaging is still a bit 70’s, but I appreciate the effort) They are releasing solid collections, they had an amazing PWP that I bought a month ago. Amazing nautical bag, with great products inside, and I even like their Summer edition of their Green tea fragrance.

If you take anything from this post, take the courage to stop judging brands you’ve never used, be it drugstore or prestige, because you might just find some gems that will change your skin!

-Sara

Follow us on Instagram! @girlmetblush

3 comments

Leave a Reply

