Buxom Show Some Skin Foundation!

Oh how we Canadians have laboured and waited dearly for this glorious time of spring. The warming of the weather changes us. Our outlook on everything shifts, like we’re seeing things for the first time. For example, I was in the market for a less than full coverage foundation. Yes, you’ve read that correctly. No I’m not possessed, and yes I was with Almira when I was looking. (Sara would likely have thrown me in the car and driven me to an institution for testing). In the mood for a lighter foundation, I came across the Buxom Show Some Skin Weightless Foundation. This foundation did wonderful things to my hand when swatched. I immediately noticed it covered and blurred the redness caused by the makeup remover and residual makeup stains from my run in with some Dior lipsticks. I found a great match and went for it (and so did Almira).
20140414-203059.jpg
Fast forward to about five days later. I found the foundation to be a sheer coverage. I knew what I was getting into when I got this, but it still surprised me a bit to see how little this actually covered. The dewiness from this product was great, it did leave my face looking brighter. Later in the day that glow somewhat resembled shiny face but not to the point where I was overly concerned or upset about it. But there was one thing that had me a bit worked up and that was, I had blemishes, of the reaction kind, not the hormonal kind. This foundation broke me out sadly and I had to return it.

Any thoughts on this product?

-Sabah

Follow us on Instagram! @girlmetblush

Leave a Reply

