MAC Alluring Aquatic Collection!

So… it finally happened. The MAC Alluring Aquatic Collection launched in stores, and is finally in my life. This is the kind of collection that makes me unable to sleep through the night. And let me tell you, MAC knocked it out of the park. The packaging, the names of the products, and from what I have had the chance to try so far, the products themselves are amazing. Needless to say, I picked Almira up super early, and before we even had our morning lattes, I was pressed up against the gate at MAC, anxiously waiting to get my hands on this stuff.
20140524-212537-77137070.jpg
I picked up two lipsticks, two eyeshadows, a blush, and two of the bronzers from the collection. My regrets so far include the other eyeshadows, the nude lipliner pencil, the other blush shade, and maybe another lipstick. Those might be things I will have to go back for, assuming that they aren’t sold out. (there was seriously a crowd there that morning!)

Items I chose:
Cremesheen Lipstick in Mystical
Cremesheen Lipstick in Goddess of the Sea
Extra Dimension Eyeshadow in Lorelei
Extra Dimension Eyeshadow in Fathoms Deep
Extra Dimension Blush in Sea me, Hear Me
Bronzing Powder in Golden (This purchase hurt, because I have this exact bronzer in the box unopened … it was simply a packaging purchase!)
Extra Dimension Bronzing Powder in Aphrodite’s Shell

So I have had the chance to test everything out with the exception of the Golden bronzer (I already know I like it – like I said, it was a packaging purchase!) and I have to say, I am satisfied with all of my purchases. What really blew me away unexpectedly, were the eyeshadows. I’m not usually a single shadow girl, but these babies were so smooth, and so pigmented, I found myself swatching them over and over in store. I am also loving my Goddess of the Sea lipstick. It’s one of those shades that seriously make blue eyes POP!
20140524-170458-61498991.jpg
I will someday bring myself to throw away the boxes that this collection came in, but until then, on my fragrance vanity they shall sit. Greeting me every morning with their beauty.

You guys SERIOUSLY have to get at least a piece from this collection before it’s gone. I can feel that the regret from not getting this will be worse than missing out on a Benefit Box Blush until after it’s been discontinued. Save yourself the agony. Get to MAC!

-Sara

One comment

Leave a Reply

