Tag Wednesday: I heart Spring tag!

Keeping up with my effort to think positively that Spring is here, I found this tag online and loved the questions, as they are just so appropriate for this time of year! Grab a cup of tea, and let’s talk Spring!

1. Favorite spring nail polish?
I am loving an old favorite lately. Sally Hansen X-treme Wear in Pacific Blue has been my go to. I’ve also been loving red nails lately, even though I usually like those more in the winter. That says a lot about the weather we have been having …

2. What is your must-have lip color this spring?
Candy Yum Yum by MAC! I have been loving this for a long time, and finally feel like it’s getting appropriate to wear! Also, my Wet and Wild MegaLast lipstick in 903C has been a go to lately.

3. Do you have a favorite spring dress?
Honestly … I have a ton of little dresses for Spring, but my favorite Spring outfit is definitely a floral jumpsuit that I got in Toronto with Almira. It was the tiniest hole in the wall store, and it was amazing. I think it was off of Queen Street … Almira, do you remember the name of it?

4. What’s your favorite flower?
I love Gerber Daisies, Tulips, and I like Mums. Mums are beautiful, and they last forever in a flower arrangement.

5. Favorite spring scarf/accessory?
I have a scarf that I got at a thrift store, and I love it. I can’t wait to start wearing it. It is definitely a Spring scarf, since the material is so thin, but it’s huge and I love it.

6. What spring trend(s) are you most excited about this year? (Makeup, fashion or both!)
I am really enjoying all the colored mascaras, and super natural faces with a pop of colored eyeliner. For people (like me) that are intimidated by color, its a wonderful compromise.

7. Favorite spring candle?
Market Peach from Bath and Body works smells amazing, but to be honest, I burn most of my candles in the colder months. I will have a Market Peach one burning outside on the deck this Spring though 🙂

8. Favorite body spray/perfume for spring?
Guerlain Limon de Verde has been my go to. I am also really liking my new fragrance by TOCCA.

9. What is spring like where you live?
Spring in Nova Scotia is sometimes beautiful, and sometimes depressing. This year has been a grey, cold, wet Spring so far, and I am praying it warms up soon. Before I lose my mind!

10. What’s your favorite thing about spring?
Getting out of my winter funk. I’m not a person who appreciates all four seasons. I just like hot sunny weather. So when things start to melt and I can start wearing sandals and maxi dresses, I am a much happier person!

11. Are you a spring cleaner?
Absolutely. I am an all around cleaner. I go through phases, and every once in awhile, the need for a serious deep clean will hit me. But I try to keep things very tidy year round so it’s never such a shock to the system.

12. Any plans for spring break or an upcoming vacation?
Yes, Almira and I will actually be going to Florida .. probably in July, and I also am planning a trip with my boyfriend soon, but no word on details yet 🙂

20140512-110829.jpg

Leave a Reply

