Products I always have back ups of …

20140427-214234.jpg

I have been using makeup for a long time. And without sounding snobby, I have to say; I use a lot of different stuff. Constantly trying new things, always in the whirlwind of limited edition collection world, and I am constantly bringing new things home to try. Now when I use a nice product, I will make note of it, use it until it is gone, and move on. But these few products were so good and worked so well for me that I just can’t imagine having them in my everyday routine. I can honestly say I wouldn’t be caught without a backup for each of these things.

First up is Bioderma. No need to ramble, this stuff is better than everything else and I will continue to repurchase.

My beauty blender is next, and I will be the first to admit, I hate how much I love this. Spending $26.00CAD on a makeup sponge stings every time, but nothing I have tried is quite the same. I want them to launch a teal colored one.

Clarins High Definiton Body Lift is a product that I talk about a lot here. It gives me visible results and it feels like spanx in a bottle. I actually have two back ups of this, and I get anxiety thinking I might run out.

Lancôme Hypnose mascara is next, and this is something I will always have two of in my collection. Even if I am not using it. I can go through five tubes of different mascara, trying to find something that works better, and every time I go back to this I scold myself for straying. Nothing works as well as this stuff for my lashes. A $32.00 mascara isn’t exactly what I want to be addicted to, but it is what it is.

Maybelline Baby lips in Cherry Me. I get so much flack from people for loving this as much as I do. This new one that’s shown will be my third. And I dig into them with a q-tip once they flatten off and I can’t apply from the tube anymore. It gives me such a beautiful color, I love that it has SPF 20 and it is one of the baby lips that actually hydrate my lips. (Some of the shades really dry me out!) I’m obsessed and I will be wearing this all summer.

Benefit Porefessional: Okay- now I have a strong opinion on this product. I like to wear this totally alone, or on top of my foundation. As an actual makeup primer, it’s horrible. It will actually reduce the wear time of my foundation. But as a pore filler over top of foundation, this stuff simply can’t be beat. This is around my third tube, and I recently swapped my boss for a Lancôme primer, because I am so obsessed with it.

I hope you guys liked this post! These are seriously holy grail products of mine! What are products you always have a back up of?

-S

Follow us on Instagram! (@girlmetblush)

3 comments

    1. I have a sample of the NARS tinted moisturizer, that I haven’t used yet … I love tinted moisturizers so I will probably get hooked! Thank you for reading! XO

Leave a Reply

