Sephora Haul!

I am both happy and disappointed to say this haul is smaller than most. Only four items, but I am so excited for what I picked up. Two things were from my local Sephora, and two things were bought online. In store, I purchased a new rollerball from TOCCA in the scent Guilietta. The notes are as followed …
Top Notes: Bulgarian Rose, Ylang Ylang, Green Apple, Pink Tulips. Middle Notes: Lily of the Valley, Iris Pallida, Vanilla Orchid, Lilac, Heliotrope.
And the bottom notes: Cedarwood, Musk, Amber, Sandalwood. If you read my blog about a week ago, you know I have been lusting over Sabah’s new Atelier rollerball, so it was nice to find something I liked (almost) as much as that. The smell isn’t too strong, but it does hang around on the skin for awhile.
20140427-121423.jpg
The other thing I was really looking at were the Too Faced melted cream lipsticks. I instagrammed a picture of the swatches and asked you guys for help picking a shade, and I honestly was going to go with the red. Until I went up to the cash register and saw the small size of Hourglass’s famous Icon red lipstick. I swatched it next to the Too Faced, and actually preferred the color and the staining quality of the Hourglass. And for $12.00CAD I couldn’t say no. For me to get out of Sephora spending less than $50.00 happens rarely. I was feeling a little disappointed at the register before I checkout out, but while Sabah was paying for her purchase (Blog coming on that soon – hint, its something that sounds like Bark Bacobs) we noticed that they had a 500 point gift from Laura Mercier. Now normally, I reserve my points no matter what, but it’s kits like these that make me spend. It is ADORABLE. Check out the photo below!
20140427-121450.jpg
Included in this kit is a 15ml foundation primer, a 14.7ml tinted moisturizer in Nude, a mini of my holy grail highlighter (Matte Radiance Baked Powder in Highlight-01) a 2.8g Lip Glace in Rose, and a 11.3g Face Polish.
20140427-121437.jpg

Now, from the online world … I heard through the grapevine that Hourglass was releasing their Ambient Lighting Palette again online. This was available in stores over the holidays, and for some reason, I took a pass on it. So reeling from my retail regret, when I saw this was available online again I jumped on it. I am hearing that it will now be a permanent product, and should be available in stores sometime. These powders give such a glow to the skin without looking heavy or cakey. Sabah has been using hers for months, and she still can’t say why she loves it. Just that her skin looks better when she uses it. I can’t wait to see if they release a blush palette this year.

That honestly was the only thing I needed, but in order to get free shipping, I had about another $8.00 to spend. I chose one of the Urban Decay BB creams, in a smaller travel size. It looks like it will be okay, I will keep you guys posted on it. The last thing in my box was the three free samples that you get with any order online. I got the Bumble and Bumble Hairdresser’s Oil, a mini Buxom lip cream, and a Prada Candy L’eau sample. I was disappointed with the Prada, as I chose the GlamGlow eye mask, but they sent me the Prada instead, so they must have been out. I have a full size bottle of the Prada already, but I do like the smell so it will be good for my purse I guess.

That’s my mini haul for you guys, what new products have you bought lately?

-S

Follow us on Instagram! (@girlmetblush)

Leave a Reply

