Fancy vs Frugal: Liquid Highlighters!

Happy Friday everyone!

Today I wanted to talk to you about a pretty obvious dupe I found. And when I say obvious, I mean this one is similar right down to the ingredients. The L’Oreal Magic Lumi, and the Lancôme Éclat Miracle. This is another one of those products made by two companies that are under the same umbrella, and are super similar. The L’oral retails around $18.99 CAD, but it’s on sale at the drugstore all the time. The Lancôme one will run you about $38.00 CAD.
20140421-161919.jpg
The main purpose of these products are highlighting, giving you that lit from within look. They can be applied strategically over foundation, or can be mixed directly with your foundation to give a more subtle glow. For me, I like to spot apply it after, as I like a more obnoxious looking highlight. 🙂

20140421-161929.jpg

You get 20ml of product in both of these, and having used both, I can tell you thee is no reason to spend the extra cash on the Lancôme. They are so similar, and especially with a product that is going to be mixed or topped up with something else, the extra dollars really aren’t worth it. Yay Frugal! I love finding products at the drug store to dupe higher end products. Especially when they are as dead on as this one!

I hope you guys have a wonderful weekend! I have started blogging on Saturdays, so I hope you are all enjoying the extra dose of makeup addiction!

-S

Follow us on instagram! (@girlmetblush)

2 comments

  1. I’m not big on liquid highlighters (just doesn’t work on my skin) but I’m always into learning about new dupes. Yay for saving money!

  2. I haven’t really used the Lancome but I will say that I purchased the loreal magic lumi primer and it did give me what it promised; a nice sheer glow and I liked using it alone and under my makeup. However the product became watery and it separated after not touching it for maybe 2 weeks. I love pump applicators but maybe that was the cause of it? Or I didn’t give mine enough shaking before application… And who’s to know the lancome won’t do the same? Anyways, Frugal still wins but make sure everyone shakes their products first before trying! 🙂

    -AO

Leave a Reply

