Tag Wednesday: I love Drugstore Makeup Tag!

1. What is your favorite drugstore makeup brand overall?
I think I would have to say Maybelline. They have really found a place in my collection with some of their new products. The cream blush sticks and the Master Hi-light blushes are rocking my world right now.

2. What are your favorite face, cheek and lip products?
I love the Marcelle BB cream, and I love the L’Oreal True Match Lumi foundation. That stuff makes my skin look so glowy and amazing. For cheeks, Maybelline wins. Cream blush sticks, and Master Hi-Light blushes. And for lips, the Maybelline Color Elixirs are so incredible.

3. Least favorite product?
I really didn’t like the Colorstay whipped foundation from Revlon. Or I should say it didn’t like me. Total rash like breakout from that. I also hate a multitude of drugstore mascaras, such as L’Oreal Butterfly effect, and the Maybelline Big Eyes mascara. Those flake on me so badly.

4. What is the best makeup bargain?
I always feel so good about my Essence products. They are so cheap, and more often than not, can compete with my other drugstore products, and even some high end lines as well. Also, NYC Sunny bronzer is amazing too. And it’s like $2.99 CAD. You can’t lose!

5. What is your favorite underdog product? (Something you love that often gets overlooked?)
The Maybelline Line Express eyeliners are actually incredible. I found one not too long ago, and was shocked at how creamy they are. They are so smooth, and do not tug at your eyes at all. And the color range is awesome! Also, the Rimmel eye makeup remover. This stuff goes on sale all the time, and it works SO well.

6. A drugstore product that is overpriced?
As much as I love them, I feel like the Maybelline Master Hi-Light blushes are very pricey. They retail for $16.99 plus tax at the drugstores, and that seems like a lot. That being said, the product is amazing, and I will continue to buy them. Also, Olay products are ridiculously overpriced. For a few dollars more you can get higher end skincare, and with Olay, you really are just paying for the advertising.

7. Show your best drugstore dupe(s)!!
This question would take forever to answer, but for people who read my blog, you know I show one every Friday, and let you know what one is worth it.

8. Drugstore product that isn’t worth the hype?
For me, Colorstay foundation (The regular version) is not worth it for me. The packaging is absolute garbage, the stuff smells like industrial paint remover, and it feels like spackle on the skin. I love that they have two formulas for dry and for oilier skin, but I just can’t get on board with the smell.

Here are the questions again! I tag all of you guys, and would love if you would copy these in the comments and let me know your opinons!

1. What is your favorite drugstore makeup brand overall?
2. What are your favorite face, cheek and lip products?
3. Least favorite product?
4. What is the best makeup bargain?
5. What is your favorite underdog product? (Something you love that often gets overlooked?)
6. A drugstore product that is overpriced?
7. Show your best drugstore dupe(s)!!
8. Drugstore product that isn’t worth the hype?

Happy Hump Day!

-Sara

Leave a Reply

