Sara’s Four Favorite Foundations!

Foundations are something that are very personal. There are so many “specs” on a foundation, and when you find one that works very well for you, it’s a huge deal. Sabah did a post like this awhile back, and I wanted to see what my most reached for foundations were, and then post them for you guys to see. Now, I love BB creams, and tinted moisturizers, but these are just going to be foundations.
Of course there are other foundations out there that I love, but this one will depict the ones I reach for the most lately.

20140414-202537.jpg

L’Oreal True Match Lumi: I wear the shade C3, and this is a great color for me when I have some self tan happening. This foundation is very fluid, and it gives such a glowy appearance to the skin. I like to apply this with a Beauty Blender, or my fingers if I am in a hurry. I have also mixed a little bit of this with my moisturizer for a lighter look. One of my favorite drug store foundations for a dewy look.

Tarte Amazonian Clay Airbrush Full Coverage Foundation: This was a gift from Sabah for my last birthday, and I absolutely love it. It gives a decent coverage for a powder, I wouldn’t say full coverage, but when I am having a good skin day, this stuff with concealer does the trick. It never looks chalky or cakey, and it doesn’t make my skin feel super tight and dry like some powders can. (Talc is the devil on my skin!) I am in the shade Light Medium Beige!

Cover Girl Outlast Stay Fabulous: I wear the shade 925 in this, and every time I wear it I get complimented on my skin. It is a high coverage foundation, and it does not break down throughout the day. It also doesn’t cling to my dry patches. I agree with the claim of not needing a primer (but if you had an oily skin type you still might want to apply one!) but I do still use a concealer when I use this stuff. It has SPF 20 which I like, and I will repurchase this for sure.

Clarins Everlasting Foundation: This product is a must have. Sabah and I were talking about it the other day, even though we try other foundations, and sometimes we neglect our favorites, in order to try the new stuff, Everlasting is like coming home. It has a beautiful scent, which is strange for me to say because I am not a fan of overly scented fragrance. It has amazing coverage, and it lasts all day. It doesn’t accentuate dry patches, and I know that it works well on the driest and the oiliest of skins. It is a luxury foundation, and it is a must try for everyone.

What are your favorite foundations? I can’t wait to try some new ones out.

-Sara

One comment

Leave a Reply

